Time warp in Wedding bells and other nonsense

  • Oct. 30, 2016, 4:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m laying here exhausted, I didn’t sleep very good last night. But technically I’m on the clock till ten. I know first world problems right? I enjoy my little part time job and once I finish school in January and do my externship and hopefully get hired from the dr’s office I’ll be externing for I’ll work it for a while. Why not it’s 4 hours Friday and 2 to 10pm Saturday and Sunday from home. It’s only 8.25 an hour but the commissions nice and all it is is selling Grand Canyon helicopter airplane and coach tours.
Finally got our edited engagement photos in son now it’s deciding what to order. I know we want to order his parents and mine each a photo we can put in a frame. It’ll most likely be part of their gifts. Speaking of gifts my family is going on a cruise..I’m not super excited because I get super motion sick but I guess there’s sea bands, patches and Dramamine. It was nice of my parents they are taking myself my fiancé, my brother and his partner and my youngest brother. My dads retiring before Christmas so this will be a nice celebration. 38 years of fixing people’s teeth, my moms retiring too since she’s worked with my dad since the beginning. 38 years of living together and working together and they haven’t murdered one another yet. My working out is going good down to 209, my schedule is Monday off, Tuesday six mile walk, wed squats, legs, and core, Thursday walk, Friday stairs for twenty minutes and treadmill on high incline for 40 min, Saturday’s more weights on my upper body and Sunday is 45 min of spin class with my daddy. My goal is to loose fifty pounds by next year this time then additional thirty by our wedding in 2018. I’m planning on making soup tomorrow because I can and because I’m lazy and my crockpot is my best friend. Off to snuggle my pup and my guy and watch scary movies


WizeArtWorx October 30, 2016

Sounds like a fun trip, I hope you have a blast!

Good luck continuing with the weight loss- I'm kinda doing the same thing with running. It's so hard though!

Have a lovely Sunday 😉

BlueEyes418 October 31, 2016

I hope that the cruise turns out to be really fun for you! And awesome job on the workouts, your goals are very realistic and healthy. :)

Pies on a Carousel October 31, 2016

Yeah living AND working together sounds like too much.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.