Interesting day in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • Oct. 26, 2016, 8:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a MADD (Mothers Against Drunk Driving) presentation at a local high school in Houston today. It was my first time too speak to students. It went well, I told our story and how it’s impacted our lives, as well as the life of the DD, Guzman-Lopez (the drunk/drugged driver who caused the death of my kids) . Then I told them every day is a decision; to do right, wrong, or do nothing. It’s all about your decisions and the consequences.
Then the teacher told them what I do for a living and it turned into a discussion on prison life. I hope I made an impression on them that it is NOT any place you want to go.
Oh, and the marijuana discussion came up and a student brought up the “natural herb” argument.
I used my deceased wife Cheryl’ s old response, “A cactus is a natural plant too, but you wouldn’t wipe your butt with it”.
Got a good laugh and hopefully made an impression.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.