Monday in Talk Story

  • Oct. 24, 2016, 5:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

We are being hit by another series of storms coming in off of the Pacific ocean… lots of wind… lots of rain… but no where near as much as what we had last weekend (16 inches of rain in 4 days)…

So today… I drove into town… had lunch with a friend at Khun Thai… then because of the rain… decided to come back to the house and do some much needed cleaning of my nest…

I’m taking a short break… hence this entry…

Wednesday I’m headed 100 miles up the coast… to the town of Coos Bay… taking a friend for her final check up on the wrist she broke a few months back…

All remains well with me… getting a little tired of the rain… as we are still so very early in the rainy season… (sigh)

Thanks for drifting by… and for your continued notes to me…

Me ke aloha…


middle age pearl October 24, 2016

That much rain in 4 days would cause major floods here. Glad it has lessened and you could get out and about.

Spilledperfume October 25, 2016

We haven't had a rain storm in a few years but I remember a few that seemed to last forever. We still laugh about some of them because we were always taught that we wouldn't melt from the rain so we were usually the only ones who would make it into work even if we were drenched.

Stay safe and warm.
xo

TruNorth October 26, 2016

I think its better to rain than to snow - but I know people who like snow (just not me). Couldn't believe the pictures of those tornados that came in from the ocean that I saw on the internet. Amazing! Did I mention that we had a water spout a few years ago up at the lake - a small water tornado ripped across the lake right in front of the Lake House! I couldn't believe my eyes - never saw such a thing before in my life.

aunty EM October 26, 2016

My husband has a cousin living in Coos Bay. Hope you have good weather for your road trip.

crystal butterfly October 27, 2016

We could use a little rain here, but sure are enjoying out nice sweater weather. AC not needed, Furnace not needed. Saves on utilities.

writerloverfriend October 30, 2016

That much rain makes me almost as nervous as snow and ice.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.