How is it the end of October already? in Life as a Mom of 2 boys.....and a girl!!

  • Oct. 23, 2016, 2:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made about $90 last week selling more stuff online (yes I do this endlessly lol) and I was able to scrounge up enough for all of our bills. I normally have enough money for all of our bills but with the huge hydro bill we had and Cody’s dental fees recently it was all a bit too much at once. And now there’s 13 days til my birthday and I’m going to try to make $120 by then (starting tonight) to pay for my license plate sticker without touching my bank account. I know I can do it :) Already made $20 tonight!

My parents are leaving in the morning....I’m trying not to be too upset about it. Whatever. I will occupy myself around the house and with the kids doing this and that. It’s not like we saw them every day anyways. Oh well. I think they feel guilty that they’re leaving or wanted to be extra nice or something because my mom made a delicious dinner I love (turkey a la king) and dropped off 3 servings for me to enjoy. I’m the only one here that will eat it so YUM! And then yesterday, the boys and I spent time with them at their place and they bought fish and chips for all of us and sent me home with their thai takeout leftovers from the night before (I love thai food soooooo much!) One weird thing though is that after talking about giving me birthday money before they go and then asking me what kinds of gift cards I like, I got the impression that they didn’t get me anything. I guess I will see in the morning when they say goodbye and drop off their leftover food.....oh well. It’s just a bit weird.

I bought something on the buy and sell yesterday that I’m going to pick up tomorrow…it’s called a zippadee zip transition swaddle. I have been using a woombie swaddle with Summer since she’s been born but she recently started rolling so this kind of swaddle lets her arms go out like a star and therefore is safer if she rolls once she’s in the crib. I hope she likes it. They’re like $50 with tax and shipping normally but the person on the buy and sell is giving me hers for $15. I also hope to transition her to the crib soon so we can have our bedroom back.

Summer only turned 6 months last week and a few days ago she learned how to roll from back to front and ever since then she won’t stop doing it. It’s crazy! She used to hate tummy time too but now she seems okay with it. If she starts crawling soon I’m going to have a stroke lol. It’s too soon baby!! I don’t want to have to chase you!!

Speaking of babies......it’s 9:41pm and she’s up :( She has a cold and it’s been waking her up lately. Will need to go rock her back to sleep now......Ughhhh


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.