Simple Survey in Surveys

  • Oct. 17, 2016, 7:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What country do you call home? Do you like it? Any plans to defect? If you could live anywhere in the world and didn’t have the usual constraints (e.g. family, work) where would you choose?

I live in the US of A. I like it well enough, although admittedly I have nothing to compare it to, as I’ve lived her all of my life. No plans to defect, although depending on how this election goes, they might kick me out just cuz of who I am....
If I could live anywhere in the world…well, as I said, i’ve not been many places, in the grand scheme of things. So…out of all of the places I’ve visited, I would probably pick Arizona. I love it there. Although I would definitely miss winters.

What brought you to Prosebox? How did you hear about the site? How long have you been a member?

Well, OD was in its death throes, and I’d always enjoyed reading Simple Mind, and supporting any projects that he came up with. So, I started an account here pretty shortly so that I could keep up with some faves. I think I am #36? My first entry was June 17, 2013 and apparently it said this: …“I barely write in OD anymore, so I’m not sure why I’m joining ProseBox. Except I wanna be one of the cool kids, and anything associated with Simple Mind is cool, so here I am!”…

Do you use the site for anything other than keeping a journal/diary? What do you find yourself writing about the most?

I usually come around when my brain is too full and I need to barf out some of it’s contents. I hope to write more consistently. But doesn’t everyone…
Seriously, though, I forgot how much writing does keep my brain a little more sane. So now that I’ve re-re-re-re-rediscovered this place, perhaps I shall try to keep up with my banterings a little more frequently.

What features do you enjoy and use the most on the site?

I like the books the most, as I like to organize things. I do wish I could post things to multiple books, but maybe that will come with time…

If you could get any Prosebox feature you wanted for Christmas, what would it be?

I’m gonna steal Firebabe’s answer: “A search function within my own books/entries. I remember everything I write, but being able to call it up with a couple of keywords would be awesome.”

Also, being able to cross post entries to different books.

Do you have a favorite entry you’ve posted here? If you could point to anything you’ve written as being your purest essence, what would it be?

Wow. I’d have to go thru and reread everything that I’ve posted. Perhaps my Photography book is my purest essence? I don’t know how to best answer this questions in the 25 minutes I have remaining! LOL....

Are you regularly expanding your Bookmarks / Friends list, or is it fairly fixed and you’re already content and established with your current readers? Do you regularly browse the front page for new people to read?

I haven’t been around enough to really answer this question, either. In the future, I hope to find more readers to read, as well as find more readers to read me. But that will take effort on my part. And well, we know how good I am at putting forth effort sometimes. Ha! We shall see.

What advice would you give to someone new to the site who is trying to gain friends and readers?

Note, note, note! And write, write, write!


northern lights October 17, 2016

It seems everyone has the same answer for the last question! I'm wondering if it ever really works.

Firebabe northern lights ⋅ October 17, 2016

It works, but it takes time. I was on OD for 11 years, and when I left I didn't have a single person still reading me that had been reading me in the very beginning. People come and go so you've always got to be poking around (at least a little) to find new folks you like to read.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.