Hau'oli la hanau... in Talk Story

  • Oct. 16, 2016, 2:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

I am celebrating my birthday today watching the 49ers on t/v as a third storm hit us last night…

This is both the heaviest rain… and the strongest winds since I moved here ten years ago…

Quite the thunder and lightning show after midnight… lasting well into this morning…

Wave heights to twenty feet… lots of flooding and mudslides… a plane overturned at the Gold Beach airport… a tree crashed into a woman’s home near the harbor…

As for me… the gutters continue to overflow… but I am inside… nice and warm…

Thanks for your notes to me… and your wishes for my continued safety…

Me ke aloha.........


Last updated October 16, 2016


middle age pearl October 16, 2016

Happy Birthday. hauʻoli lā hānau!!

Roseoftexas October 16, 2016

Happy Birthday Jim...hope all is ok with the weather...♥♥

TruNorth October 17, 2016

Happy Birthday to you. I saw that there were waterspout/tornadoes in Oregon. What a frightening experience. Glad that you weren't affected by them.

crystal butterfly October 17, 2016

aunty EM October 19, 2016

🌻StillJustMe🌸 October 19, 2016

Happy belated birthday!

I was very happy to read this entry!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.