Timing. in A new beginnging.

  • Oct. 15, 2016, 6:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t really believe in the whole “timing is everything” shit.
But to add to that, I feel like I am usually pretty late to the party.
I texted Ady last night and finally let her in a little bit about the mess that is going on in my head.
I have spent the better part of the last 4 years dating- trying out new people that I would never consider ‘my type’
Too nice, not funny, too much of an asshole, not funny, loser, shady, not trustworthy, going nowhere in life, no spark
The usual.
But, at least I know what I want.
So what do you do when you realize that when it could be too late? Do you risk a shit ton and tell that person? Do you hope, after all of this time, that they still just might feel the same way?
My head has been spinning the last month. And yes, my mind has wandered down this path before. But I can usually talk myself out of it, as I have many times before.
But this time is different.

“What do you do when you realize after 15 years that you are pretty much in love with your best friend?”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.