Simple Mind's Survey in The Common Room

  • Oct. 14, 2016, 12:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is either a cheat of an entry or a really easy thing with most of the typing done for me.
Thus endeth the philosophical discussion.

  1. What country do you call home? Do you like it? Any plans to defect? If you could live anywhere in the world and didn’t have the usual constraints (e.g. family, work), where would you choose?

The United States of America is home. I have always been a patriot, but I am more than a little ashamed of my nation lately. I’m only half-heartedly packing the escape kit, ‘cause If the presidency goes bad, there’ll be no escape on this earth.

Although their domestic violence stats bother me, I would choose Australia or New Zealand, should I have to choose.

  1. What brought you to Prosebox? How did you hear about the site? How long have you been a member?

I came with the other refugees from OD. At that time, I wrote every day and could not face the prospect of not doing so. I was not the first, but certainly among the first.

  1. Do you use the site for anything other than keeping a journal/diary? What do you find yourself writing about the most?

Now that I am blind and not very mobile, I seldom write – nothing to say – but, sadly, my reading ( or my readers’ Reading) constitutes most of my social interaction. I’m very glad this place. I was assembling a book for publication, but the difficulty of doing so seems beyond my strength these days.

  1. What features do you enjoy and use the most on the site?

Comments
5. If you could get any Prosebox feature you wanted for Christmas, what would it be?

I would mostly prefer it left alone. I navigate by memory. I turn off “features” when I can.However, it would be nice to be able to search on age . It would help me find people with whom I most identify – we old croaks like to stick together.

  1. Do you have a favorite entry you’ve posted here? If you could point to anything you’ve written as being your purest essence, what would it be?

The old stuff about family is the best. I used to be funny and people seemed to enjoy it.

  1. Are you regularly expanding your Bookmarks/Friends list, or it is fairly fixed and you’re already content and established with your current readers? Do you regularly browse the front page for new people to read?

I’m more likely to look for the new people than the “latest entry” sorts

  1. What advice would you give to someone new to the site who is trying to gain friends and readers?

Same as given by others – Note, note, note.


Mystery October 14, 2016

I hear ya on the age thing. :)

MageB October 16, 2016

Yes I miss your words here. I like this and wonder if you can get your readers to post more of your words here. Your book. You can finish it with a reader or two. If I can blindly sew, you can write.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.