4.5 in annoying exercise book

  • Jan. 13, 2014, 2:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today's workout consisted of an hour an a half of BJJ followed by a 30 minute run. Actually a 27 minute run, but I ran 2 miles in those 27 minutes, then walked the last 3 or so, cuz I ran at 4.5 pace today instead of 4.0 and I actually managed to run mostly the whole time. That's exciting. I'm almost back up to a 12 minute mile. WoOt!

I think it's misleading when I say "an hour an a half of BJJ" cuz it's not like I'm moving around that whole time...a lot of it is spent watching, and another lot of it is spent doing technique which isn't much cardio (tho today was a lot of pulling and pushing, so it was a muscular workout) and then the last part (about 15-30 minutes) is actually spent rolling in increments of 1-3 minutes. Today we rolled for one minute then had about 2 minutes off then rolled for 1 minute, 2 minutes off, etc for about 20 minutes. But. It's not like I'm going hard for an hour an a half. I'm not that hardcore :)

And since I got home I've been cleaning, which is some sort of exercise or calorie burning endeavor at least. I have all of the animal areas cleaned (kitty litter, pee pads, rat cage) in the kitchen and mostly all that's left in there is to do the dishes and sweep and mop. The bathroom is mostly done except for sweeping and mopping. I have to get a start on the laundry....the worst part. I hate folding and putting away clothes. And then tackle the living room (which is mostly laundry baskets and clothes.) I'm not even gonna worry much about my bedroom. It's allowed to be a wreck, lol. But mum and H are coming tomorrow so I need to get the rest of the place clean.

I have 2 smelly candles burning and it smells lovely in here. I need to remember to burn them more often, tho one of them is almost down to the wick. I should buy a few more next time I go shopping with La (we always end up in Target or someplace where they have them for cheaper)

This isn't really exercise related. I wish we could cross post entries to different books, lol....


NorthernSeeker January 15, 2014

how many critters do you have at home?

Echo NorthernSeeker ⋅ January 15, 2014

Just a cat and a dog and a rat at the moment...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.