Feet on the ground. in It's a Suhaila!

  • Oct. 11, 2016, 6:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

University has started.

My sister has gone back, and I am missing her… quite a few of my friends have left for uni as well so I am missing them. But I still have little Jasmine.

A few friends have gone to the uni here where I live, so I can still see them. I was originally going to go out with them on Saturday, as they thought it would be nice more me to have a break and come out for a night which was nice of them. Mum agreed to look after Jasmine for me as long as I didn’t stay out too late (not that I would have anyway!)

However, Jasmine got a cold, and her poor little nose was running everywhere, so I decided to cancel. She’s my little angel, and when she’s sick and needs me, she comes first. And, joy of joys, guess who’s got her cold now. However I think she’s a bit too young to bring me hot soup.

I’ve been told that my friends wanted to introduce me to some of their uni friends - I do suspect that some matchmaking may have been part of the plan. If that’s the case then I’m glad in a way I didn’t go as I’m not really interested in dating right now.

It’s definitely feeling colder in the mornings now, esecialy over this last week, Autumn is here and it feels strange not going to school/college/wherever.

Sorry I don’t have much to say but not much has happened with me of late.


Wrennie October 11, 2016

:)

Deleted user October 11, 2016

I lost you and then I found you again !!! Joy :-) Sorry you and Jasmine have a cold ! Feel better soon !

Suhaila Deleted user ⋅ October 11, 2016

I hope we do, I've dosed up on the Lemsip (cold remedy) and trying to keep Jasmine warm and settled as much as I can. I did notice you disappeared before and wondered what happened.

Deleted user Suhaila ⋅ October 12, 2016

My account disappeared for some reason :-( I lost everything.

Suhaila Deleted user ⋅ October 16, 2016

I really should back up my writings on here... it contans memories. Some good, some bad. But they're part of me.

Deleted user Suhaila ⋅ October 16, 2016

Yes, do, or keep a paper journal too !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.