So. Many. Bills in Life as a Mom of 2 boys.....and a girl!!

  • Oct. 10, 2016, 2:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mike and I both get paid every 2 weeks so I pay our bills every 2 weeks according to what is due in that period of time. Next weekend is when I need to pay the next set since we both get paid next week and because hydro bills are massive right now, it is an expensive set of bills! We split it so my half is about $1100 this time (which is nuts). I make $732 every 2 weeks lol. I had to buy some groceries to get us through this week so I only have $117 from money I’ve made selling stuff to help out with what’s left over. That leaves about $260 I still need. I could just take it from my child tax money on the 20th but I’m trying to save 70% of that each month so I can stay off of work longer with Summer. Since I get $1000 a month that gives me about $300 to spend until the next month. Hopefully I can make another $100 this week selling stuff to help out. Definitely a time where money is tight! Oh well, what can you do, right? I have an old cell phone I’m going to sell and my mom said she had a few items she doesn’t want anymore that I could have. I should be able to do it. It sucks though cuz that means I can’t really do anything that involves spending money this week. Good thing we have all the food we need! I’m sure I’ll have to put $20 of gas in the van at some point too....

I wonder what the people that have tons of money stress about......?


UnexpectedBlessing October 11, 2016

Oh my goodness! That hydro bill is nuts! I wonder what causes it to be so high.

Katie Kizzle October 16, 2016

I feel you. On top of regular bills I am drowning in medical bills. I feel like we are never going to get out of here. Bills suck! I, too wonder what people that have tons of money stress about...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.