It's the long weekend :) in Life as a Mom of 2 boys.....and a girl!!

  • Oct. 8, 2016, 8:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I finally ran out of stuff in the house to sell. For now lol. I have 72 posts of stuff for sale on my local buy and sell facebook page and every once in a while someone messages me about wanting to buy something and come pick it up. I have to write the details down sometimes because when you have 4 people coming it can be easy to forget what amount they’re paying you and when each person is coming. Someone just came and took the pj’s Miles just outgrew. I love that when he outgrows clothes, the next size is sitting there waiting for him because of Cody. At least for one kid I don’t have to worry if I have enough clothes when he hits a growth spurt. Cody is wearing size 5 tops and 4 bottoms now and Miles is wearing size 3 tops and 24 month bottoms. Oh and I have been saving what I have made from selling stuff in a little cup in my cupboard to go towards bills and I’m at $220 right now. Nice considering I pay our bills every 2 weeks and the next ones aren’t due for a week (besides the obvious like gas for the car or whatever).

We are going to a big fair that’s not too far away today. My MIL came over for the day and my parents are going too (which is always kind of weird....usually it’s one or the other but my parents don’t want to miss it, especially since they’re leaving in 15 days). I might not let myself eat anything junky after working so hard to lose the weight this week. We’ll have to see what they have and how I feel. It should be a fun day anyways. I’m always a bit stuck with Summer though. Like, the kids will want to go on rides but she will probably scream if I leave her to go on them so Daddy will have to go with them. But oh well, what can you do?

Mike took Cody’s school fundraiser to school and collect around $350 in sales. Crazy! So I will have to go to the school on Tuesday to turn the money in cuz there’s no way I’m putting that much cash in a 5 year olds backpack. Oh yay, another thing for me to do. That’s the same day that Summer has to get her 6 month needles. Poor girl :( And also, how the heck is my baby turning 6 months next week?!!

This weekend is Thanksgiving (in Canada) but my family celebrates it next weekend since this weekend one of my brothers helps his BIL/SIL close up their cottage every year. Should be fun next weekend! I only have turkey on Thanksgiving and Christmas. Definitely not looking forward to my parents going to Florida soon though. Ughhhh


UnexpectedBlessing October 08, 2016

Since we are moving I've been selling some of our stuff on Facebook resale group and I love making the extra money on stuff we weren't going to keep anyway. I love it!

It's_all_a_journey UnexpectedBlessing ⋅ October 09, 2016

Yeah, exactly. It's awesome! I only sell stuff we don't care about and don't want so it's decluttering and making money at the same time. So nice!

katie October 10, 2016

That's awesome that you are able to sell so much. I never even think about it, but I need to because that's some serious money!

Elliott is already in size 7/8 for almost everything. He is a giant. I always forget unless I see him around other kids and realize he's like a foot taller. I had to take him to the doctor the other day and he weighs 68 lbs!!!

It's_all_a_journey katie ⋅ October 11, 2016

Omg lol. I was shocked Cody was 50lbs the last time we weighed him

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.