The week in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Oct. 8, 2016, 6:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tuesday, 4 Oct-myself and two other board members were at the WS as the buses arrived with our employees and a couple of the staff who drive the buses. No drama. Busy morning and we didn’t have the staff meeting until 10. One of the staff who was very close to the GM didn’t say much but then made some helpful suggestions by the end of the meeting. All but the one seemed relieved that the WS “was going in a new direction”.

Tuesday evening-fish fry it was good. And after Dad and cousin left, I told sister and brother that I needed help. Each will take him to an appointment this month and I’ll take him to pick up his new hearing aids.

Wed, 5 Oct-I went no where except to dad’s a couple of times. My cousins wife came to pick him up and was amazed at the progress he’s made while at dads. Actually it was good for both of them.

Thurs, 6 Oct-went back to the WS at noon to help get the stuff ready for this weekend’s yardsale. Didn’t leave until 6 that night and was totally exhausted. Took a prescription Ibprophen and maybe shouldn’t have.

Fri, 7 Oct-got the ultra sound test done. By the advice the techs were giving me as we were talking and they were asking questions, I think it is my gallbladder giving me this pain. I should find out on Monday or Tuesday what the test result revealed, if anything.

Fri at 11am-arrived at the WS to help with the yardsale. It wasn’t terribly busy but we made over $1200 yesterday and we’re just taking donations. Some “donations” are shameful but others make up for it. Thankfully!

Will go over soon but need to call a place in hometown to see if they need any items that we don’t sell today. I am doing laundry this morning.

A turns 36 today!! Can’t believe it has been 36 years already!

Temperature this morning is 43 degrees. Brrrrr. Not a freeze or frost yet, but it is coming soon.

Installed the new Microsoft Office 365 on both this laptop and the Nextbook. Uninstalled the old program from this laptop this morning and hopefully in the next few days I can get Outlook setup and working. So far, not happened.

Thinking and praying for all those affected by the forces of nature and was glad to see an update from a couple of my favs that they have weathered it so far.

Take care and God Bless


Last updated October 08, 2016


cardslinger October 08, 2016

A very busy week! Glad your siblings are going to help a bit more. I take Mom to a lot of appointments if she doesn't cancel like she did this past week. This coming week she has two appointments so we will shall see if she makes them or not. Have a good week.

crystal butterfly October 08, 2016

Busy week. Glad siblings are going to help you. We were lucky with our church garage sale we had a man that is part of a church that was going to have a tent sale for a veteran. Or maybe more than one veteran. He took all the leftovers but the shoes. The shoes go to a group that gives them to another group that does something with them to help dig water wells in Africa.

aunty EM October 08, 2016

It is good that your sibs are stepping up... Hope they are able to find out what's going on with your gall bladder, or what ever. I had mine removed a couple of years ago. It helped a lot, but I still have occasional pain, especially when I lie down at night...and depending on what I had for supper.

ConnieK October 08, 2016

36 years ago, we were pregnant at the same time. My eldest turns 36 on the 29th. :)
I really hope they get to the heart of your medical problems and am SO glad to hear that the WS transition went well! Yay for siblings helping!!!!

FormerlyMe October 10, 2016

hopefully a lot of that stress is behind you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.