Survey in Diary

  • Oct. 6, 2016, 2:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I want to blog, but still too tired to write, so have a survey instead. I haven’t done one of these for a while.

Put an “X” in the box if you have done it!

( ) Shot a gun
Very proudly I’ve never even touched a gun. I was offered to hold one when I was in California with Pete (my ex) by his uncle who is an ex-cop, but I politely declined.

( ) Gone on a blind date

( ) Skipped school
Never! I was very proud of my 100% attendance, and still carry on with it in my work life. In the 15 years I’ve been working, I’ve had a total of 15 days off sick, and every one of those was genuine. 10 of those days were taken in one incident, so it’s only one incident of sickness every five years.

( ) Watched someone die

( ) Visited Canada

( ) Visited Hawaii

( ) Visited Cuba

(x) Visited Europe
Spain, France, Germany, Netherlands and Romania.

( ) Visited South America

( ) Visited Las Vegas

( ) Visited Central America

( ) Visited Asia

(x) Visited Africa
I was born there!

(x) Visited Florida
Four times :-D

( ) Visited Mexico

( ) Seen the Grand Canyon in person

( ) Flown in a helicopter

( ) Served on a jury

(x) Been lost
I remember I got lost on a beach in Spain when I was about six years old. The beach was really busy, I went to play in the sea and couldn’t find my way back to my family. The lifeguards picked me up and took me to their hut. One of them tried to make me laugh by showing me a drawing of a blobby monster and pointing at his friend, but I remember thinking “You really want me to laugh right now?” Somehow my dad turned up to collect me, maybe they had a tannoy or something, I have no idea. Is that what you mean, or do you mean lost in life? lol.

(x) Traveled to the opposite side of the country (both oceans)
In the UK? The country is only about 100 miles wide in the north where I grew up! My family lived at one side and I went to university at the other side, so I was often travelling between the two seas (Irish Sea and North Sea). But I see you mention oceans here, so I think this was made by an American person. In which case yes, I have been to Florida to swim in the Atlantic and California to swim in the Pacific.

( ) Visited Washington, DC

(x) Swam in the Ocean
I’ve swam in the Mediterranean, Atlantic, Pacific and possibly the Indian, as it joins the Atlantic somewhere off the south coast of Africa. I’ve also paddled in the Irish Sea, North Sea and English Channel.

(x) Cried yourself to sleep

( ) Played cops and robbers

( ) Played cowboys and Indians

( ) Recently colored with crayons

(x) Sang karaoke
Hundreds of times! If there’s a karaoke going on somewhere, wild horses can’t keep me away.

( ) Sang a solo or duet in church
I stopped going to church when I was 11 and left Catholic school.

(x) Paid for a meal with coins only
Probably in Wetherspoons where you can get some meals for under £5, and we have £2 coins so it isn’t difficult!

( ) Made prank phone calls

( ) Laughed until some beverage came out of your nose

( ) Caught a snowflake on your tongue

( ) Had children
I wish I could x this one :o(

(x) Had a pet
LOADS!

( ) Been skinny-dipping
Not brave enough.

( ) Been fishing
I don’t enjoy inflicting pain on animals.

(x) Been boating
I’ve been on some boats.

( ) Been downhill skiing

( ) Been water skiing

( ) Been camping in a trailer/RV

(x) Been camping in a tent
Loads of festivals

(x) Driven a motorcycle
I passed my motorbike test several years before I passed my driving test, so my motorbike was my only form of transport for a while.

( ) Been bungee-jumping

( ) Gone to a drive-in movie
I’ve never even seen a drive-in movie, do they happen in the UK?

(x) Done something that could have killed you
Every time any of us does anything, it could kill us.

( ) Done something that you will regret for the rest of your life
I don’t regret a thing!

( ) Rode an elephant
Elephants are very cruelly taken from their family when they are babies and then their spirits are broken over the course of many years by beating and starving, to make them compliant. So I will never ride an elephant.

(x) Rode a camel
When I was 11, we went on holiday to Spain and took a day trip on a catamaran to Morocco. The sea was SO choppy, I was sick all the way there, it was horrendous. As soon as we got off the boat, my dad made me ride a camel so he could take my photo. I wasn’t too happy with this suggestion as my stomach was still feeling very delicate…we then had to take the same boat back later that day and the storm was still going on so I was sick again all the way back!

( ) Eaten just cookies or cake or ice cream for dinner

(x) Been on TV
I was a contestant on The Weakest Link (BBC 2), I was in the background on an episode of Time Team (ITV) and I was in the audience for Tricia (Channel 4).

(x) Stolen any traffic sign
Traffic cone, does that count? It’s the law when you’re a student!

(x) Been in a car accident
I’ve been in two, luckily both were low speed and the damage was easily fixed.

( ) Been in the hospital in the past 24 months
I’ve never been in hospital as an in-patient, and only once as an out-patient when I broke my arm.

(x) Donated blood
27 times I think.

( ) Gotten a (speeding) or any other type of ticket in the past 12 months
I’ve been driving for eight years and my licence has stayed squeaky clean the whole time.

(x) Gotten a piercing
10 of them. Lobes when I was three years old, second set of lobes when I was 14 years old, nose when I was 16, tongue when I was 18, lip when I was 19, third set of ear piercings (top of the lobe) when I was 20 and helix when I was about 28. I haven’t had any new ones for about six or seven years, but I can’t think of anything else that I want!

(x) Gotten a tattoo
Two; a tiny frog on the front of my right hip and my sexy roller derby lady on my left thigh.

(x) Driven a manual transmission vehicle
It’s the only type I’ve ever driven!

( ) Ever owned your dream car
I don’t have a dream car. If it has four wheels and gets me where I want to be, I’m happy.

( ) Been Married
Not yet, I will be in just over six months!

( ) Been divorced

(x) Fell in love
Three times

(x) Fell out of love
Twice.

( ) Paid for a stranger’s meal

(x) Driven over 100mph
Once, by accident haha. The motorway was completed empty and I just didn’t realise how fast I was going!

( ) Been scuba diving

( ) Written a published book/story/poetry

( ) Eaten snails


Last updated October 06, 2016


Babe In Toyland October 06, 2016

I'm actually thinking of getting a scaffold piercing tomorrow. Whether or not I'll do it is another thing!

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ October 06, 2016

Not sure if I would fancy it, I'd worry about catching it! One of my mates has a double scaffold in an X shape, so he got four piercings at the same time for that!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.