You misunderstand... in Hello.

  • Oct. 6, 2016, 12:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In my last entry, I didn’t say I wasn’t going to the doctors. On the contrary, I said I was going to go to the doctors (very last sentence). But I thought I’d try to manage my symptoms on my own before I got there. I’ve taken the antacid now for three days and coincidentally, I’ve also had diarrhoea for three days. I’m not sure if it’s caused by the antacid, although that is one of the listed symptoms. I’l persevere for a couple more days as I don’t think it’s helped 100%. I’m still coughing a bit, although not as much as before. I’ve also just had a very painful episode where a piece of chicken was stuck in my throat for three whole painful minutes, right at the cusp of where my stomach starts. (I have intimate knowledge now of exactly where that pesky valve is!) so a trip to the docs is definitely in order.
Tomorrow I’m taking a trip to the city on my own. It’s going to be my first excursion in the car just for a jolly, so I’m looking forward to having a bit of time to myself, without having to go back when the bus does. Primark has just opened there today, so I’m going there, the place where I work has opened a Joma and Katie Loxton shop, that’s on the cards too. Paperchase is definitely on the agenda as is the search to find myself a new perfume, so Body Shop and/or Lush. I’m also thinking of getting a scaffold piercing, but not sure about that yet, I’ll see how I feel once I’m there. My plan is not to drive into the city, but park at the car park next to the castle. The city looks quite scary to drive around, I’m not that brave yet! John took the P plates off the car the other day (voluntary plates you wear on your car, just to warn other road users you might not be as confident as other drivers, right after your driving test). We’d gone to Asda and I’d parked up perfectly, so I asked John if I should take them off and he just got out the car and put them in the glove box, haha!
I’m going to the pub with my brother in law, Howard, my friend Helen and her husband, Adam in a minute, so I’ll leave this there. Toodles!


Last updated October 06, 2016


Bomb Shell October 06, 2016

I'm glad you're going to the doctor, it sounds highly unpleasant having your food getting stuck in your stomach sphincter.

Have fun shopping. I love Lush but I can't go in the shops, the smell of everything all mixed up is so strong it gives me a headache just walking past!

Mum of Yum October 06, 2016

Lush have one called lust that smells of jasmine, beautiful.

Babe In Toyland Mum of Yum ⋅ October 06, 2016

Ooh, thanks for that! I love jasmine!

Lucretia October 10, 2016

Ooh perfume treats! I love getting new perfume, it's so indulgent.
Hope you're feeling better soon, anything like that (stomach stuff and digestion) is just miserable x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.