Checking in from way over here in Just in Case

  • Oct. 6, 2016, 7:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just wanted to update those who have asked. Everyone is doing much better. The girls and my sister are all ok. A little sore, Cbaby went back again to the ER and they said it was a slight concussion and whiplash. She’s doing better. Mama is doing a whole lot better. 4 bags of fluids later, she’s pretty much back to herself. She still seems fragile, but she says she’s ok. (I think in my brain she’s more fragile than she really is.) She’s going in today to get the shot in her back. She sounds good on the phone. I haven’t seen her since she got out Monday because I apparently caught the stomach bug from her. I’ve been out of school since Tuesday. I’ve NEVER missed 3 days of school. And it’s even worse, because I’m missing parent conferences. My principal and my team are supporting me and I owe them so much. Stomach bug and low blood sugar are not good playmates. One won’t let me eat, and the other requires that I eat. That leads to some very sore muscles. We are out Friday and Monday, so I won’t have to take another day off, but I’m really hoping to get well, because I will not go near Mama until I know I’m over this business. Thank you all for the prayers. I’m going to ask for them again today as she goes in for the shot. I know this is a normal procedure that they do all the time, but right now, I’m very aware of her age and her recent fragility. I will catch up (again) on reading. I haven’t been able to read at all these past couple of days. That sucks.


terriberri October 06, 2016

i am glad to hear that the girls are all ok. and i understand the worry about your mom. i feel that all the time with my mom too.

you getting sick...ugh! sounds like a good round of it too! hope you are feeling more yourself soon and that things level out in your neck of the woods. sounds like you could use a time span of calm.

Small Town Girl October 07, 2016

Glad to hear they are all doing well!
I've heard the bug going around this year is doozie! So many people from work had to stay home with their kids the first week of school even! People are going down hard with this bug. Hope you mend up soon! Sending prayers now!

Deleted user October 08, 2016

OMGosh, I am so sorry ! Prayers for you all !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.