IT'S ALIVE!!! (I think) in Site Updates

  • Jan. 13, 2014, 2:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yay, Prosebox on a new server! OK, so there's probably nothing for you to be terribly excited about (other than the site coming back up), but it's pretty cool on my end.

There's a pretty good chance that I broke something, so please let me know if you find anything weird. Good night!


Nebiyah January 13, 2014

Kudos!! Very cool when things look happy after a server move. I can relate :) I hope any resulting bugs are small and easily squashed

The Thirsty Oriental January 13, 2014

Kudos to you for the speedy fix! Makes you wonder why some folks take much, much longer to complete it- and with worse results.

OneSassyLadyNKY January 13, 2014

Thanks for the speedy switch. I was dreading the next 6 hours with nothing to read lol

Spilledperfume January 13, 2014

I missed the whole thing.

simple mind Spilledperfume ⋅ January 13, 2014

That's my goal. :)

Rogue January 13, 2014

I just wanted to say thank you for all of your hard work getting this site going!!

banker chick January 13, 2014

You mean it's possible to change servers and not be shut down for 10 days? Who would've thought?!

simple mind banker chick ⋅ January 13, 2014

Yeah, it's amazing what a little planning and testing can do for the process. :)

Leanne 🌈 January 13, 2014

You rock.

ElvenAssassin January 13, 2014

Thanks!

NorthernSeeker January 13, 2014

Congrats on the server move. Everything seems normal on my end.

The REAL DiaryMaster January 13, 2014

Can you help me switch servers?

simple mind The REAL DiaryMaster ⋅ January 13, 2014

Hahaha! Ummm sorry no.

Butterfly4Him January 14, 2014

Wow! Awesomeness!! I have a question. Did you have to write any new codes to put Prosebox on a new server? OD was moved to new servers in DEC> and really is no better. I read that a person said it needs new codes now, and this person offered to write them, and they have NOT responded to him/her. You are really on top of YOUR site, so thank you very much!!!!!!! bighugz.

simple mind Butterfly4Him ⋅ January 14, 2014

The actual Prosebox code didn't change at all except some configuration settings to work with the new server. But it's all built on and around modern frameworks and services, where OD (as far as I know) is significantly out of date, so options are probably limited without rewriting and updating things. If that answers your question. :)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 January 16, 2014

I'm so glad I found you guys after OD became a shit site :) Now, if I can ever figure out how to post pics...LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.