Wednesday in Life as a Mom of 2 boys.....and a girl!!

  • Oct. 6, 2016, 2:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been spending some time lately prepping and posting stuff around our house for sale on my local buy and sell facebook page. I mostly do it when Summer is napping. It astounds me thkindI am continually finding stuff we don’t use/need. Some of it is clothes that Miles has outgrown but the rest is all sorts of random stuff. Most of it is kid stuff though. It’s awesome though because I probably make at least $100 a week which we really need right now since our hydro bills have been outrageous lately. I will stop once I stop finding stuff to sell but it seriously never ends. Clearly we have way too much stuff in our house lol. Have I mentioned how addicting selling is? I love it!

I was down 1.4 pounds on my Monday weigh in which is ok. It felt like a disappointment after losing 3 pounds 2 weeks in a row lol. So I am 179 now. Maybe my weight loss is slowing down now? I don’t know. A lot of women in my weight loss challenge are doing terribly again. There’s around 24 of us this round and probably only 1/3 of us are doing well. I really want to win again but even 2nd place would be nice (30% of $240= $72). We still have 5 weeks to go so anything could happen.

I started making Summer baby food this week. So far she has just been eating baby oatmeal once a day. I tried giving her banana....she hated it. Mango.... she made the worst face. Finally, I tried sweet potato and she enjoyed it. She’s so serious when she eats, it’s funny. Tomorrow I am going to make her apples, which are delicious, so I will be shocked if she doesn’t like them. Not sure what to do after that. Maybe carrots. It’s fun seeing what she likes and seeing her tiny little mouth open for more :)

Speaking of food, on Monday I totally ate a piece of molten lava chocolate cake at 9am lol. It was a frozen single serving I bought and it was amazing! 410 calories later....whoops! It kinda sucked though cuz I ended up out of calories and hungry later on. Damn diet :(


Last updated October 06, 2016


lessoff October 06, 2016

179 rocks, that means we are the same weight :) my weight loss has slowed down a lot, but I figure oh well, it is better to lose a tiny bit than to gain it all back.

NeonLady October 07, 2016

You'll definitely have some weeks that are slower - still, even a pound is great!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.