A First in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 13, 2014, 3:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

/> /> /> Gma Fri 1-12-1982

Went with Monty to St Joe, he went to dentist. We stayed at East Hills. Ate supper at Cameron. Got home about 9.00. Monty went to game at school.

/>

Gma Fri 1-12-1990

About 20 and still windy. Just chores and we stayed in rest of the day.

Gma Sun 1-12-1994

Rainy and very dreary all day long. Butch and Sharon did feeding in truck. Was raining at the time. we went in to the grocery store, that was about it for all day. A long one it was.

/>

Me Mon 1-12-2004

Im seeing one advantage to watching reality TV shows about people being mean to one another. It doesn't hurt to see people being mean to one another since humans have the choice of leaving. Im watching Animal Cops where a little Figaro like kitten who had been thrown out a window and the vets had to put it to sleep because its injuries were too severe. Breaks my heart. /> /> /> />

/>

Little Blackie is still stopping by to eat dinner. I think he might be living in my honeysuckle bush. Doesn't want anything to do with me though. Which I'm kind of glad about. I do wish though that I could get a picture of him. I also hope its not a female which is going to have a litter of kittens next summer.

/>

I let Gabby out the other night and locked the other cats in my room with me. The other cats were thrilled but Gabby was too scared to enjoy his freedom. I'll keep at it though and hopefully he won't be scared. /> /> />

/>

Me 1-12-2014

I didnt realise until I read Granma’s entries for this week that 1982 was the year Gina was born and while Jean was pregnant with Gina they had quite a bit of trouble with Jean’s olderst son Monty who was a teenager at the time. He was and still is a very jealous person and when Jean was pregnant he kept acting out and at one point punched Jean or threatened to punch Jean in the stomach. That was it for his parents and he was sent to live with Grandma and Grandpa. Monty found life in Bethany with Grandma and Grandpa boring and he almost drove Grandma crazy with his acting out and his food demands so he moved back with his parents in early August and Gina was born in late August.

/>

I had a wonderful day today. Gina and Kenny went out for a day without kids and me, Jean and Bob babysat. When Lainie gets tiried she kind of stutters so toward the end of the day everything was Wainie, Wainie. Wainie Wainie hungry. Wainie Wainie potty. Wainie Wainie sucker. She conned me on the potty thing. I agreed to take her and give her a sucker if she tried and let me put her diaper back on. Gina later told me she only gets a sucker if she uses the potty.

/>

Well after 52 years on the planet I finally changed my first diaper today. Actually make that 2 diapers and one was full of poop. Stubborn me who met all requests from Josh, Justin, Jason, AJ, and Kaden that I change their diaper or help them wipe their butts with the answer that was Grandma’s or moms job and not Kathys met the irrestable force of Lainies will. She met all Jeans attempts to change her diaper with the answer that Kathy change Lainie. /> /> />

/>

Good Things I did for me

Said no to pizza and turned down Jean’s offer of treating me to dinner out in exchange for a salad for lunch and oatmeal for dinner.

/>

Stayed in calorie range

/>

Gratutides

That Jean and Bob are so willing to share Lainie with me. Lainie is used to me more and tends to come to me and if I was Bob and Jean I would want her to myself so she could get used to me. I like to think I’m helping them because both of them have COPD, Jean way worse than Bob, and they lose their breath trying to keep up with Lainie. />


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.