Tomorrow (edited for today!) in 43 Things

  • Jan. 12, 2014, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, mum and H (sister) are coming to see my photography show (which is UP! All completely up...and has been for a week, I just forgot to mention it, I think...) on Tuesday. They are meeting at my apt...I have a long flight of stairs and neither of them have good knees and there's really no reason they need to come IN to my apartment, but they might. Which means I have a shit ton of cleaning to do tomorrow! (After jiu jitsu and running). This book seems like a good place for lists and such and so here is my To Do List just so I have it for reference:

  1. BJJ (11-1230pm) DONE
  2. Cardio Run (1245-115pm) DONE
  3. clean kitty litter/pee pads/rat cage DONE DONE DONE
  4. shower/ scrub shower DONE (although I didn't shower yet, what's the point when I'm gonna get all dirty cleaning)
  5. put laundry away DONE!!!!
  6. clean bathroom DONE
  • laundry in DONE
  • shoes away DONE
  • sink/toilet DONE
  • sweep/mop DONE
  1. (7) fold laundry DONE
  2. (8)clean kitchen DONE
  • groceries away DONE
  • dishes MOSTLY DONE
  • sweep/mop DONE
  • garbage out DONE

(dammnit, I can't get my lists to nest correctly. :op I want Fold Laundry to be 7 and Clean Kitchen to be 8, and that's what they are in the entry box until I hit preview then they go back to 1 and 2. Fucking ANNOYING!) (Ha. Can you tell how much I'm looking forward to a day of cleaning tomorrow...)

Anyways.

  1. (9) clean living room DONE
  • duffel bag away DONE
  • clean fish tank MEH, NO ONE WILL LOOK AT IT
  • dust critter tank DITTO
  • books away DONE
  • clean off couch DONE
  • vacuum DONE

So, as we can see, it's a CLEAN ALL THE THINGS kind of day. Hoo. ray.


NorthernSeeker January 13, 2014

I find it helpful to have the odd visitor to keep my cleaning motivation peaked.

Echo NorthernSeeker ⋅ January 13, 2014

true!! Thanks :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.