staying in the moment in 30's

  • Oct. 2, 2016, 10:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

every nights been a struggle to get him to sleep for about a year & florins always taken the brunt of it but on Thursday night, I put him to bed. we got a lava lamp from my aunt & uncle the night before (Doug & Tracy as well as a bunch of moose meat & a nice chat) so I said to Adam lets go cuddle in your bed & watch the lamp. the “balls” never formed so we laid there waiting. he kept cuddling me & he told me he loved me. I was in the present with him & it was perfect. he fell asleep with me laying beside him. afterwards I went to the couch & told florin. completely overcome with emotion. it’s easy to become distracted by screens etc but to be truly connected, in the moment was so special <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.