Serendipty in Talk Story

  • Oct. 2, 2016, 3:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha and greetings from a very wet southern coast of Oregon…

It has been several weeks since there has been any rain in this area… so I suppose it’s nice to have the much needed water…

I woke up this morning to the sound of thunder as well as the rain… got out of bed… and wandered in to the kitchen…

Hmmmmmmmmm… what sounds good for breakfast…?

And while trying to answer my own question about what to fix… the door bell rang…

It was the son of my next door neighbor… and he had brought over a hot plate of eggs benedict… complete with fresh ranch eggs… english muffins… leaf spinach… smoked salmon and his own home made hollandaise sauce…

It tasted every bit as good as it sounds…!

Lucky me…!

Aloha oe…


Deleted user October 02, 2016

Yum!!

Maui Jim Deleted user ⋅ October 03, 2016

Yes...it truly was...! (smiles)

crystal butterfly October 02, 2016

What a wonderful way to start the day. Rain and a great breakfast.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ October 03, 2016

Well at least the breakfast was wonderful...! (smiles)

ODSago October 03, 2016

My goodness! How thoughtful.

I hope my new neighbors turn out to be wonderful cooks and people who show up at my door bearing gifts on a Sunday morning like yours did.

Maui Jim ODSago ⋅ October 03, 2016

One can only hope...! (smiles)

ODSago Maui Jim ⋅ October 03, 2016

Or, perhaps...I could entice yours to move...?

Maui Jim ODSago ⋅ October 03, 2016

Well at least the young man who is such a good cook...! (smiles)

ODSago Maui Jim ⋅ October 03, 2016

Oh, if I were younger...perhaps.

TruNorth October 03, 2016

Lucky to have thoughtful neighbors like that.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ October 06, 2016

Yes... I realize this... (smiles)

middle age pearl October 03, 2016

Ohhh how thoughtful and delicious!

Maui Jim middle age pearl ⋅ October 06, 2016

Absolutey...! (smiles)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.