Strollerfit in Life as a Mom of 2 boys.....and a girl!!

  • Oct. 1, 2016, 7:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I got to strollerfit yesterday at 11 with the kids and it was only me and one other lady! And the instructor is my same instructor from mom/baby aquafit. I had to work hard since there was just 2 of us. I sometimes like to hide in the background a bit lol. We walked around and did strength training with weights, did stuff like lunges and exercises while lying down. It was a great workout but definitely painful at times because of the number of reps we did but it’s all good. Miles was in and out of the stroller and was doing some yoga moves with us at one point and running away with the stroller with Summer it in at another point when I wasn’t looking lol. He was pretty good though, just rolling around in the grass and repeating the instructor when she was counting lol. Summer mostly sat and watched us in the stroller. She whined a bit but popping her soother in did the trick. I’m kind of disappointed that this strollerfit doesn’t involve the babies at all but what can you do? I sure hope more people sign up for the class! I would be so weirded out if one day the other lady was sick and it was a whole class with just me and the instructor. Holy pressure to work out hard batman lol.

So it’s 7:30am on a Saturday morning over here and I’m up with the boys. I’m never up before Summer so this is weird....but Miles woke up at 6:45 crying about god knows what so I woke up before he woke the whole world up. Summer usually wakes up for one feeding a night lately which is nice but last night she woke up for feedings at 11pm, 2am and 5:30am! What the heck baby? Her diaper is going to be huge when she gets up!

Mike was at hockey last night so it was just me and the kids. Mike and his mom have had season tickets for OHL hockey for a billion years so in the fall/winter he’s usually there every Friday night with his Mom, one town away. He goes to her place when he finishes work and gets home around 10:30 or 11pm. So anyways....I wake up this morning and see that someone gave him/us a card with $50 in it saying congrats on your baby. Awesome! She’s almost 6 months now so I guess it’s friends he hasn’t seen in a while but extra money is always cool. Plus I told him I was really craving Kernels popcorn last night so he bought me some. Of course I can’t have any until the kids are napping but still- yum!

I bought a bunch of stuff at M&M Meats last night to try. It’s a store that sells prepared foods you can just pop in the oven or microwave. I’ve never bought anything there but we used to have friends that lived next door and they bought meatballs there that we tried once when they invited us over for spaghetti and they were good. So I got some as well as fettucini alfredo, shepherd’s pie, butter chicken, chicken pot pie....and 3 desserts LOL. The desserts are treats I will have now and then when the kids are asleep. One is a piece of molten lava chocolate cake. Mmmm haven’t had one of those in forever! They’re all single servings though. My friend recommended their cheesecake but I couldn’t trust myself with a whole one of those so maybe I will try it at Thanksgiving where I can have others to share it with :)

It’s supposed to rain all weekend.....and the kids were talking forever last night at bed time so I told them no cartoons today. Could be a LONG day lol


*Mrs.P* October 01, 2016

Hey, I'm up early too! Lol

Could you mention to the instructor that you want to include the baby on exercises? I mean, it's not like she has lots of people to please ;) I would love to teach one of those classes!

It's_all_a_journey *Mrs.P* ⋅ October 01, 2016

I guess I could. I'm just a bit intimidated by her. She looks to be about 55 and has probably been teaching these classes for years

*Mrs.P* It's_all_a_journey ⋅ October 01, 2016

Maybe she will add that piece in later and save you from asking :)

It's_all_a_journey *Mrs.P* ⋅ October 03, 2016

Hopefully!

lessoff October 01, 2016

that sounds like an interesting class, but id probably be uncomfortable if im the only one there. haha.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.