Dragonheart in 2016

  • Sept. 27, 2016, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I ordered a gorgeous pair of Vivienne Westwood Dragonhearts and got delivered some hush puppies. This isn’t what it’s supposed to look like.

It’s not working again and I’m in a tiny hospital room being handed IVF referral forms and it feels like I’m outside of my body watching something play out but it’s not MY life. Nope. Hermione doesn’t have to deal with this shit.

I’m lucky though in so many ways. My husband is wonderful, and I can’t imagine going through all this with someone else, someone less caring or less gentle or less loving. He shows his love with Chinese food and cheesecake though so I really need to go for a run tomorrow.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.