Happy Monday....I'm tired in Life as a Mom of 2 boys.....and a girl!!

  • Sept. 26, 2016, 2:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning was weigh in number 2 and I’m down another 3lbs this week so I’m at 180.4lbs now. Should definitely be in the 170’s next week and only 0.4lbs away from my pre-pregnancy weight which I think is pretty good considering she’s only 5.5 months!

I went to bed at 8:30 last night because I had a bit of a headache all day and it got worse in the evening. I was starting to feel a bit nauseous so I was like that’s it, I’m not going to stay up and feel more and more terrible as time goes by (tylenol wasn’t working), I’m going to bed! Woke up this morning feeling a ton better. I just feel tired now even though I woke at 7:30 and the baby was only up once in the night for about 30 minutes or so. Not sure why I still feel tired....but anyways, good thing it’s Monday because it’s a LOT quieter around here without Cody and Daddy here. As I wrote that Miles started yelling because he dropped a toy LOL. Ugh!

We didn’t do a whole lot this weekend. We use the weekend as a catch up time to clean, do laundry and stuff like that. I really wanted to sell this coffee maker my parents gave me that they didn’t want anymore to get it off our counter and I finally sold it, although for much less than I thought I would but who cares. I also sold a train table the boys didn’t want in their room anymore. I made the spot it was in into a little area they can sit and read books which is nice. Train tables are cool but whenever they do build their train tracks they never want to build them on that table anyways because it’s too confining so whatever…I also sold a ton of extra kid socks we have....made $60 this weekend. Not bad.

This is going to be a ROUGH day. I’m exhausted and out of coffee. Maybe we will visit my parents when the baby wakes up since they always have coffee lol


lessoff September 26, 2016

you are rocking the weight loss. what is your current goal for whatever round you are doing?

It's_all_a_journey lessoff ⋅ September 26, 2016

Thanks! I'm not sure. This was week 2 and we're doing it for 8 weeks so it would be nice to get to 168 or so by the end but I know eventually my weight loss will slow down as my body likes to stay in the 165-175 range

*Mrs.P* September 27, 2016

I love the idea of train tables, but I agree, too confining. We ended up getting rid of the one we had too. I really want to get the boys a desk now...

It's_all_a_journey *Mrs.P* ⋅ September 27, 2016

A desk? We have a small table that the boys eat meals at and color. It's just their size. We love it

*Mrs.P* It's_all_a_journey ⋅ September 27, 2016

We use a card table on the patio for eating and coloring at. The little kid tables just don't seem big enough to hold more than a couple pieces of paper. Lol :) I was thinking a desk wouldn't have to be cleaned off to do other stuff at, they could use it just for creating. Maybe. :)

It's_all_a_journey *Mrs.P* ⋅ September 28, 2016

Oh true! We don't have a lot of space so our one table has to serve multiple functions lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.