New Job Confusion. in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Jan. 11, 2014, 9:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, yes, I finally broke down and went for it - got a second job. It's part time. I work weekends and then whenever I want during the week. This will bring in more money, which I feel I need and it will teach me more discipline and independence. Honestly, i've somehow falling into a co-dependent relationship and even though it's been refreshing, because I've never been in one, it needs to end. I can't depend on anyone else.

I've been stuck in a mother fucking rut for how many years now, so it's time I step up and do shit myself. I'll work from 8am-midnight to do it if I have to. I want to move this summer and put an end to this childish shit. I'll be 24 this Friday and even though I won't have kids, won't be married, won't be engaged and be in a relationship with a commitment phobe - at least I can say i'm back on my own, doing my own thing.

I don't know, I'm tired of society as a whole. People. Bleh.

As for the confusion, we're supposed to log in online and post our availability so the manager can approve it and create a schedule. My minimum requirements are an opening shift and a closing shift on the weekend, then a closing shift during the week. Fair enough...

I posted that I would work 6pm-midnight on Sat, 11:30am-6pm on Sunday and then 5-midnight on Mon, Wed, Thurs... I'm waiting for one of the managers to approve it and post my schedule. But if they don't before 6.. does that mean I'm not working tonight? Or am I? Or is this for next week? Whaaaaaa?! I'm confused. I sent it in at 11:30am so i'll wait some more.

If I don't have a schedule approved by 4pm I'll call and ask the manager if I should come in or what?

Shit balls, you guys, what have I gotten myself into lol!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.