Purple Burglar Alarm... in Random Thoughts

  • Jan. 11, 2014, 2:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Say that in your head and aloud. How's it sound?

Today is just crap. The weather just gone mental. It's 46℉/8℃, raining, sustained winds of 36MPH/58KMH with gusts up to 57MPH/92KMH. The rain is blowing sideways. I can see the camper down the alley out of my den window, and I'm watching its tarp slowly rip away. I've not had the stomach to get on Twitter and see what damage this wind has done. I know a friend of mine has lost power, but shockingly, I haven't. I fear that's a matter of time. Clothes are going in the washer soon, and going to finish the dishes up while I can still heat the house and run my appliances.

I go back to work tomorrow. I know I'll feel better about that once I get there and get moving around, but I still don't want to wake up at 5:30am on a Sunday. I'll be back after I get some stuff going.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.