Just wandering by in Just in Case

  • Sept. 20, 2016, 7:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I may be caught up, or almost caught up on reading y’all.
I don’t think I was quite prepared for what this grade change was going to mean. In so many ways, I’m like a new teacher. I’m fine with the classroom management, but the curriculum is new, and I’m making everything from scratch. There’s so many changes coming down the pike for teaching. I’m just exhausted , and I feel like I’m running in quicksand sometimes. It’ll all be fine and work out with no problems, it’s just tiring right now. I’m snoozing my alarm clock for much longer than I normally do! The last grade level change was 9 years ago. I was 9 years younger! lol
In other news, Bubba’s mother-in-law passed away a week ago. I should feel sad, but honestly, I don’t. She was not a nice person, she treated him horribly, and she was a drunk. She was found dead in bed, so no one knows exactly what happened, but she has cirrhosis (sp?) of the liver, so I figure that caught up with her. She was only 51. She did have life insurance, so that paid for her funeral, and will leave enough to pay for her mother’s funeral. (She’s in a nursing home in advanced stages of Alzheimer’s.) Bubba and Lucy were given her car. So that’s a good thing. Now they have 2 vehicles again. Of course, they’re both in her name, even though he paid for one. Bubba’s birthday is this weekend. She’s said she’s not doing anything for it, because she’s too upset. (She never does anything.) He’s thankfully back on the construction job, so he drives right by my house every day. I’m going to have him stop by later this week and have a cake for him, and a gift. This weekend is National Hunting and Fishing Day. Always fun, hot, and hectic. This year, I’m working the stage with my friend, so that will be good.
Ok, I’m off to do some school work. Y’all have a good few days, and don’t write a ton, so I don’t get too far behind again. :)

If Photobucket will behave, just a few pictures.
I grilled some chicken bites the other day. (Chicken, cream cheese, and jalapeno wrapped in bacon.) I brought them to school to share.
 photo 14344847_10154117387542326_1020920094520157593_n.jpg

I’ve also tried making jelly for the first time. I picked some of the wild grapes in the yard, or at least as many as I could, even with the ladder, and ade jelly for my mom and aunt.
 photo jelly.jpg

And even though this isn’t a good one, it’s becoming a pretty common occurance. In fact, she’s up there right now. Luna has taken to sleeping on top of the fridge - crazy girl! Stella has also started sleeping under the covers. She’s sweet, but a biscuit maker, for sure!! (Lots of nail flexing for you non-cat people. lol)
 photo Luna fridge.jpg


Deleted user September 20, 2016

I am certain you will have it handled beautifully in the shortest time possible . Sorry, it's making you so tired now . Hugs ! Happy Birthday to Bubba! He is so lucky you love him and will make his birthday special despite that sorry wife of his :-( Those poppers look delicious !

Flugendorf September 20, 2016

Ohh those chicken bites look amazing.

Small Town Girl September 21, 2016

I'm sure you will get accustomed to your new routine sooner rather than later.
I have always wanted to make jelly or jam.

Jigger September 26, 2016

Nike's my refrigerator girl. I just did everybody's nails about a week ago, because they kept snagging my jeans.

Bubba's mother in law. Huh. Dang. Well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.