Good news in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Sept. 19, 2016, 7:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Dr is releasing Dad to come home tomorrow. They ran the tests today (I got to the hospital after they had taken him for the tests), and about 2 this afternoon the Doctor came in and told us that there is no active bleeding now. The upper GI looked good and the lower one showed internal hemorroids and diverticulitus in his colon which will cause bleeding. It normally stops bleeding after a few days, which it did, and heal itself.

So, he was eating his first meal since the prep started for the tests, when the doc came in and after the doctor left, dad told me I should come on back home since he was eating and then think his plan was to take a nap. So that is what I did. I stopped back at his house and gathered all of trash up and took it to the big wire basket for tomorrow AMs trash pickup. I did go through some old papers as in ads and things of that sort and get them thrown away too.

Sister went up yesterday and said the social worker came by and talked to him for about an hour. He agreed to accept some housekeeping help. I’m not holding my breath but that will be good if he will. He thinks most everyone that comes in the house is stealing or hiding things from him or just put it up when actually he is the one that has forgotten where he put it. I will say one thing for sure there is NOT a push toward a nursing home or assisted living type arrangement. I think that is a good thing. I hope.

I let both brother and sister know and since brother is working not too far from the hospital he was planning on going by to see dad. That will thrill Dad since brother hadn’t been up there yet. Should put him in an excellent mood.

I striped dad’s bed when I got back on Saturday and brought everything home with me to try and get the blood out. He thought it had soaked through to the mattress but the mattress pad did its job, and protected the mattress. I got the blood out of the pad and there is a hint of blood still left n the sheets, but compared to what I started with, I was happy. Hope he will be too. I thought to bring some dryer sheets home with me that he uses so they will still smell like he is used to.

Thanks so very much for your prayers for both him and me. I so appreciate the prayers and know they are helping both of us.

Now if the lawyer on the WS mess would just contact me and I can see where that will direct another journey. *sigh

Take care and God Bless


GypsyWynd September 19, 2016

Glad to hear your dad is being released.

cardslinger September 19, 2016

Oh that is good news that the bleeding has stopped and he's going home. Hope you are taking care of yourself.

ConnieK September 19, 2016

Glad to hear that his issues are still minor. You are good to him. One day he'll be gone and you will be glad you did all this, despite the stress. Continued prayer on WS.

aunty EM September 19, 2016

I sure hope your dad will have a nice long respite from all these troubles. It has to be depressing for him.

crystal butterfly September 21, 2016

Good news about your dad. Hopefully when the WS lawyer contacts you he/she has good news too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.