Sometimes you say curse words in Acing the School of Mom

  • Sept. 17, 2016, 8:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s true. Sometimes I do actually swear. There are occasions that call for such language. My children didn’t hear it often, but they did hear it now and then. Have you ever driven in Florida? It’s enough to make the most polished saint let one fly now and then. I have learned to just put the music up and avoid a couple of obvious things: out of state plates, and cars that have hats in the back window. Those are tell tale signs that you just need to find a different lane.

Is it best to swear in front of your children? Of course not. It’s definitely not good to swear AT them, and I’m pretty sure I didn’t do that (much).

The main lesson I think to take away from this particular note is that it’s okay to be real. There’s so much more respect when you are who you are.


Last updated September 18, 2016


ConnieK September 17, 2016

Hey! You made it! Welcome! Our traffic isthe reason I don't put the church sticker on my car! LOL!

Sherri.in.SRQ ConnieK ⋅ September 18, 2016

True! It can push even the saints to the edge...thanks for reading!

GypsyWynd September 19, 2016

Well, damn!! And welcome to Prosebox. Connie invited us to drop by and say hi.

Anaiss September 19, 2016

Hi there.... Connie mentioned you were here so I stopped by to say hi. Welcome!

QueenSuzu September 19, 2016

Hi and glad to have you here!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.