This and that in Day by day

  • Sept. 16, 2016, 6:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night, hubby and I when to watch the premiere of Eight Days a Week. It documents the Beetles rise to fame. A job well done I would say. Was a long night but so worth it.

Not long now before our holiday of a life time, I’m excited and nervous, plus I’m just so busy. I’m convinced that someone has shorted my day by state least 1/3, never get through what I’ve planned each day. I have been making sure I walk for at least an hour each day, since spring and I manage it most day. Rain, is a no go for me but most days have dry spells.

At last Isabelle my 8 year old granddaughter is being tested for dyslexia. The school are now monitoring her and have a computer programme to test the level. They can then give her the right school work. There is a very long waiting list to be official tested, unless you go private, 2 to 3 year is what her parents were told, hence the testing in school.

I have some degree of dyslexia, so does her mother and her dad has a higher level, so it’s not surprising that she may also have it. Harvey, is the other way and very bright, so much so that he struggles to learn as he thinks he should just know the answers. I remenber Louise going through the same thing at the same age. Thankfully, she made the effort just before her exams and managed 3 years school work in 3 months. Phew.

There’s a big change in the weather today, it’s cold fresh and damp. The weather is China will still be in the low 30s when we go. Was suppose to be around 21c to about 25c. Guess I’ll be warm. I’ve change around my clothes now to suit warmer weather.


Deleted user September 17, 2016

My deceased hubby, me and sabs all have dyslexia but gabs not at all, strange how it happens to some but not all in the same family.

Deleted user September 19, 2016

One of my brothers has Dyslexia . Luckily they caught it and he was able to graduate from college .

Deleted user September 19, 2016

China... So exciting !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.