Rambling in Day to Day

  • Sept. 13, 2016, 8:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, Le Weekend, I swam twice this weekend, once at the local pool for nudie night and then again at the Oasis for playing with the boy. He managed to get a nose bleed after a particularly dramatic slide entry, which scared the lifeguard, but I fixed him up and we got back in. That pool has been closed for about a month because of a Cryptosporidiosis scare , but they opened again this weekend and they were offering a huge discount to lure people back. So we only paid £1 for both of us and stayed there for hours. It won’t seem such a great discount if we die of whatever the hell Cryptosporidiosis is, but we had fun.

Also this weekend, my ukulele building project has progressed. I still need to glue the fret board on, mount the tuners and string it up, but it’s basically all together now. I think next job is actually to decorate it. I am quite pleased with it. If I get the bridge and fret board placement wrong it will be unplayable and will render the whole project a waste of time, so I have to get it right. I was particularly pleased with my dowel inserted through the neck to keep it in place.

Apparently we are heading for a heat wave, hooray!

This week we are visiting potential schools for the boy. He will have to start big school in September. He has no fear. There are two possible schools.

I keep reading news of a 14-year-old girl now being allowed to sue facebook because a nude picture of her appeared there, multiple times I think. As usual, I have an opinion. The child from Northern Ireland is claiming that the photo was blackmailed from her and that facebook has a duty to prevent the posting of it.

Crimes do appear to have been committed here, but I can’t see that facebook is guilty of anything. Surely facebook can’t be expected to vet every single photo that gets uploaded. I think the best we can hope for is that it takes down any pictures that have been flagged as problematic. The crimes appear to have been committed by the person who blackmailed the picture from her and uploaded it.I’m quite interested to see how this is going to conclude.

In political news:

  • David Cameron seems to have decided to leave parliament. Bye then.
  • Mrs Clinton has fainted at a 9/11 ceremony. If she dies, does the Trump clown win by default?
  • All our local constituency boundaries are being moved. We end up with 25% fewer MPs. Can’t be bad!
  • Labour Politician, Keith Vaz has been caught hosting a gay sex party and offering to supply drugs. Couldn’t happen to a nicer guy.
  • Jeremy Corbyn looks set to win the Labour Leadership again on 24th Sept. No one in the parliamentary Labour Party is very pleased about it except Jeremy Corbyn.

Last updated September 13, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.