Organized.. what's that? ~ in MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME ~

  • Sept. 13, 2016, 8:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

[Enter Post Title Here]

I have never, nor will I ever be organized. I use to be sorta when I worked full time & my brain was younger lol I use to make grocery list, weekly menus, to do list, etc. Now I do good to remember what I’m doing from one minute to the next and what I was going to do.
I have a budget program on my desktop that tells you exactly how much you’re supposed to have after you pay bills etc. IT LIES! Mine never turns out that way.
I wish I had of asked my Mother when I was growing up, how do you stay so darn organized. You could ask her where something was, and she would know exactly what drawer it was in or where it might be hanging. I didn’t get that skill from her. She was also a fantastic cook. I don’t have that gene either.
Now here’s a question: Which should come first on your list? Paying all the bills as you as you get your check, or getting groceries and then pay the bills? I imagine everyone, including myself would say, pay bills first, which is what I usually do. The problem I have with that though is that after I pay the bills, I have very little $$ left for groceries. I find myself eating just soup/sandwiches, salad, well the cheapest route I can go at the store. I have always said, that IF I did, which I know will never happen, but if I DID win the lottery the 1st thing I would want to do is go to the store and just buy all the groceries I wanted and not have to worry about what they cost. Chips, ice-cream, cookies, roast, steaks, puddings, etc and not worry about what it cost.
I have 2 storage’s now with stuff in it but just can’t get the energy to go clean them out. I will when it gets cooler. Its still in the 90’s here, so too hot. I have boxes still setting around in each room that needs unpacked, but I don’t want to :} I’v lived here 2 months now, you would think I would be all unpacked, but no, that would take organization lol
Anyways, that’s my vent for right now. Happy Monday
Hugs Turtle


crystal butterfly September 13, 2016

For me what is first is rent/mortgage and utilities. Actually what is first is the 10% to God. Then my needs. I have gone to food pantries, and if I would remember I would go to harvester's on Tuesdays. But at this time my husband and I are doing okay. Now when he can't work anymore it will be a huge difference or if he were to die first.

Deleted user September 13, 2016

I am just like you, I pay my bills first. I kind of like the idea of buying groceries first and then paying bills. Wouldn't it be nice if we could do that? I hope someday you win the lottery.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.