Sunday night in Daily thoughts..

  • Sept. 11, 2016, 5:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve decided Sunday nights may be a good day to re-cap the previous week/talk about the upcoming week....not that I don’t want to be better at writing in here, but lets be honest…I kind of suck at writing everyday.

Monday: spent the time with my parents, drove back about 9:30 pm (which was great, no traffic for the Labor Day holiday).

Tuesday: work was fine…started my class on Church History.

Wednesday: I don’t actually remember much of Wednesday, it must not have been too memorable.

Thursday/Friday: my work schedule changed to work nights for those 2 “days”.
Before going into work I went and met my friend more on that in a moment....Thursday evening I went in at 11:15-worked until 9.

Friday: Night from hell at work. Machine failures/reagents ran out/ barcodes wouldn’t read…>:( I ended up being there until 9:30 saturday morning.

Saturday (Post work): Went to breakfast with a coworker, got back to my house at 10:15 to find my mom already there (she comes and visits a lot which I love). So no sleep :-(
ended up going to Longhorn and having a grilled chicken salad for lunch…came home took a nap, went for a drive (she and dad are thinking about moving closer so we went to explore some towns that they would like to consider the next county over). Came home and watched Concussion on TV (great movie if you have a chance to watch it, I would never be okay with my child playing football after watching it).

Sunday: slept in, went grocery shopping, had lunch then mom headed back to get ready for a conference she is going to this week.
I’m relaxing (about to start some laundry), and getting ready for the week!

I did buy my plane ticket to Atlanta ($50.00 more each way than if I had purchased it when I first thought about it…I guess its my fee for indecisiveness..

OH: my overall weight loss so far is 7.9 pounds (and that is with 2 days of not following the plan). :) Excited about that…excited that my clothes are starting to feel looser.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.