My Life in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Sept. 8, 2016, 4:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, lately it’s been nothing but cleaning or shit, or cleaning up shit, so same thing. But we have made some headway. Laura has been the main one who has been cleaning, and she’s got the accompanying pain to show for it. Her poor hands were hurting really bad from scrubbing so much, now she has some sort of weird thing in her leg. LOL. We are certainly not meant (as in our current bodies are so out of shape from not having cleaned like this, like since foreverrrr ago haha) to be doing this sort of hard labor right now, or at least not at this juncture in our lives. But I digress. Here is some proof, err, pics I mean, of our (mostly hers, and I ain’t even kidding, she is an angel to me right now lol <3) hard work!

OK, This right chere, is the stove in our (and by “our”, I mean the side of the trailer we use and not for storage or “other”) side of the traile, the one that does not even work, FFS. But, had we not cleaned this stove right chere? Some of yall might not be reading me anymore, TBH. lmao. ;) No, really, it had gone to the cats. And I mean that in the strictest sense of the word. One of our cats, Quinn, even gets behind it and goes up inside the pull out drawer in the bottom. We surprised her while cleaning and she was not too happy with us. Of course once we found her little “surprises” in there, we aren’t too happy with her anymore either. We aren’t too happy with many of our cats at the moment lololol. Yes I know, it isn’t their fault and they did not ask to be here. We certainly do not treat them the way that we feel about them right now! But when you spend two days cleaning nothing but shit up from certain areas and turn around to see that not only have you put two brand new clean litter boxes in said areas, but that there are fresh piles of poop in those areas as well, umm… yea, it can get interesting patience wise. Testing has been done. LOL. Mostly on Laura’s behalf. I dunno if I would have stood as well as she did! <3 But anywahoo… this is our lovely stove now. Sorry, you do NOT get to see a before pic. ;)
alt text
And then this is our once-gorgeous-now-that-way-again garden bath tub; that I swear we will enjoy together (or at the very least one time soon seperately if not!) again as soon as we can stand the heat that high when it’s not threatening to cook us to death every day normally:
alt text

I long for the days when that bathtub will even start to look good to me! Right now, all I see when I look at it, instead of a nice place to unwind and relax, maybe get some pain relief from all of this, is just more heat intensity!! And you may be saying well, can;t you just run some cold water and soak in it that way? And you would think so! But no! Not in FL and anywhere hotter at least not right now! Our pipes are heated to such a high degree right now that the water that comes out is such a high temp, it is impossible (unless we were to let the water sit in an air conditioned room for a few hours in the tub, but then we run the risk of our water getting all nasty and smelly lol) to cool it down to a low enough temp right now! We are doomed until it gets cooler outside. Laura says it was a little cooler outside yesterday morning for a bit, but I missed it. LOL. Oh well. Haha.

And then this pic is just of the nice clean counter that I found refreshing. I love our knife block that we got for the nice thrift store bargain price of $3. :) <3

alt text

OK, and between weird things that I have been doing/looking at online and cleaning/doing odd jobs around the house, this entry has taken me roughly about 3-4 hours to write. lololol. SO… I am gonna goooo now, and eat my pizza that is getting cold, and watch a movie with the missus. Love yall! I promise I will squeeze reading and noting all of you into there too! OH… and I prolly shoulda led with this, but I forgot. LMAO.. I went to my followup ultrasound appt. at the gyno today, and not only is the cyst still there on my left ovary, (right one is fine tho heh) but it now has a freakin almost identical twin! Yea, one cyst is 2.2 centimeters big, the other is 1.7. Grrr! Not only that, but my doc, Dr. Allison, is outta town and won’t be back until at least Friday, maybe even Monday. I have to wait until she gets back and looks at the results and calls me to know what the hell. LOL. So I dunno. But it doesn’t matter that much anyway, I haven’t even gotten the CT with contrast that she wanted me to do scheduled because I have been missing the calls! And I doubt she’s gonna let anything happen surgery wise anyway, since both the U/S and the CT are needed to make sure other ailments are ruled out that it could be like my kidneys, etc. I dunno that I would even be comfy going ahead with surgery myself before ruling other things out, especially given my other symptoms! I ain’t a carefree teen no mo! Ha! My how we have grown, eh? Don’t it suck ass???? Yea. K, Love. Bye.

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.