WHAT A WEEKEND~ in MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME ~

  • Sept. 7, 2016, 2:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my goodness.. I am one tired Turtle. My p/t job is taking care of three lovely ladies at a youth home. I work there Wed/Thurs nights from 10pm till 9am the next day. So when I get there at night they are already in bed, but I stay awake till around 1 or 2 am just to make sure they are asleep & not wandering around. I can go to bed in my room, but don’t really sleep too sound as I worry. Then I set the alarm at 7 30 to get them up to get ready for school. They get up, eat breakfast, that their meds and I take them to school around 9 am then I’m off the rest of the day. Well they asked me to work over the holiday weekend which is a good extra pay so I thought why not? I planned lots of fun things for them, forgetting that I can’t do as much daily as I could a year ago.
Sat morning I got woke up at 7 am because they were anxious to get going to the City Wide garage sale. We didn’t make it to everyone but enough till it got hot and we got tired lol Then we made an hour trip to a local larger city for the rest of the day. We went to see Bad Moms. Oh my goodness. I thought the F word was bad enough, but now its tame compared to what is said in movies now days. They ofcouse thought it was so funny. Oh first before the movie, we went to eat lunch at Olive Garden, which was a real treat for them. After the movie we went looking around at Dollar Tree, and Hobby Lobby, till we all started getting really tired. Here is a picture I took of them during our outing :)

( photo laborday.jpeg)

Then Sunday I took them to my apt to watch more movies in the Theater we have here. Again, I picked the wrong movie. I didn’t know The Boss would be so nasty. They loved it! Guess I’m just getting too old for such stuff lol We returned so I could cook supper for them around 5 pm. After that we watched the Texas Longhorns win the game, and it was a VERY EXCITING GAME!! Sure wish I could of been there, but don’t think I could climb up there or walk several miles from where you park.
( photo firstgame.jpg)
The hardest part of the whole time was getting up so darn early. 7 am on Sat, 8 am on Sun and then 7 30 am on Monday. Needless to say, I have been doing alot of NOTHING the last couple of days trying to get caught up on my sleep. It will be worth it when I get my paycheck in a few weeks :)

Hugs Turtle~


Last updated September 07, 2016


Deleted user September 10, 2016

You are so sweet. You showed the ladies a lovely time and I bet they will always remember that. Hope you are rested up now and I'm excited that you will have a good sized upcoming paycheck.

John62 September 11, 2016

thank you for reading my diary thanks for taking care of the old folkes

crystal butterfly September 12, 2016

I think what you said about the movies is why I don't care to go to them anymore.

Turtle crystal butterfly ⋅ September 12, 2016

Thank goodness they are not ALL like that. There are still some good ones :) Hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.