It's been a really long time.. in The start of something?

  • Jan. 10, 2014, 7:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hardly know where to begin.

I can't pretend that I'm back as I know I just can't commit as much time as I used to but I thought I'd update for anyone who cares to know.

Feel free to ask me for my facebook profile. That's probably the best way to keep in touch.

Not this Saturday, but Saturday the 18th, my house is going to have it's first open. We did the figures and it actually doesn't put us ahead to rent it out and keep paying. And honestly, I don't want the hassle/stress of having an investment property. We're still talking to builders about the renovations of the marital home.

I still think I did things the right way. The kids are way more comfortable about going to live in the other place and my son even said that he doesn't mind having hubby around.. before I think he just tolerated him for my sake... Now they have a cautious but steady relationship. Nobody is resisting moving... I still think of that stupid counselor who wanted me to make them move right away. I'm so glad I used my common sense and didn't listen to her. The kids would have hated me forever. This way they've gotten used to hubby and don't feel like they've been forced or pushed into a situation. My daughter still says she will live the school week with my mum and weekends with me but I think before long she'll be staying with me all the time.. but we'll see. Eventually they both have to move out, I know that but I'd love to have them with me for as long as it's socially acceptable!

Daughter has had the same boyfriend since about Sept/Oct 2013. Bonus.. probably helps that she spent 3 weeks of their relationship in Paris and he's spent a further 5 weeks in Japan... He comes back in February and then things will probably get interesting....

Son is doing good.. although he has an online girlfriend. She's in England and he's talking about going over to see her... but I do honestly think he's gay so who knows... maybe he's still working stuff out. And I really don't want him travelling over there alone. He's just not mature enough yet but I won't say no.

Hubby and I are doing well. I can be such a bitch sometimes and i know that's pent up resentment from the way things were before. It's so hard for me not to be angry about those times but I have to change that about myself because he's made such a huge effort and really doesn't do anything he did before. It's weird. He's him, but a new person also.. but still him... if that makes sense?

Job is great.. still love it. Hope to god my secondment is made permanent

Quartet is going well. We're not competing this year but we're going to convention. We're competing at a state level in a few different competitions though so I shouldn't say we're not competing because I guess we are, we're just not doing the big American one! We've also had a few good gigs which has been fun. Sometimes I think Bass girl doesn't like me.. not sure what's going on there but I guess personality clashes are bound to happen when you have four women working closely. It could be my imagination..

Anyhow that's it!! Hope anyone who reads is well and that you're all on track to have a great year xxx

P.S... I had a birthday in the last week... it just doesn't get any better.. aging is so depressing! Although "Yay I made it this far" is probably a good thought too!!


Mum of Yum January 10, 2014

Happy belated birthday!! Things sound good with you, I'm really pleased. Exciting times ahead xx

whowhatwhere January 10, 2014

It's so good to see an entry from you!

The economy here has been so bad that off the top of my head I could name 10 people I went to high school with who had to move back in with their parents after they were married and had kids, and I went to a very small school. It's one of the hallmarks of my generation.

(I think the line about having the kids live with you as long as possible had me share that.)

Happy Birthday!!!

Satine January 11, 2014

Welcome back and happy birthday and new year!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.