2014!? HOLY CRAP! in Random Thoughts

  • Jan. 10, 2014, 6:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since everything I seem to write is just basic crap... LOL!

I had off for Christmas, but worked the days before and after. That bit. At least Thursday was my late start day.

I ended up going next door....

Not sure how much of this I put in the last entry, so I'll apologise up front if any of this is a replay.

.... on Christmas day, as I was feeling considerably better than I was. I also slept well that night.

Flash forward to New Years, and I was hoping we'd have the day off. Nnnnnnope! We are open on New Years. I went to bed that night thinking I was going to get awakened by the banging and booming of fireworks. I braced for being shocked awake at midnight. I pried my eyes open and 5:30a, and was quite pleased that I'd slept through the night. I got up, went in to work, did my delivery thing, and came home. When I got home, L was outside, so I walked over to the fence to chat a bit. I commented "Yeah, I thought the little assholes around here were gonna be blowing it up with the fireworks like they did on the 4th, but it was unusually quiet last night. Even the dog didn't get woke up." (unusually quiet meaning I didn't hear the usual car with coffee can muffler drive down the alley behind my house.) L looks at me puzzled and says "They DID blow it up last night. Not as bad as the fourth, but no one here got any sleep, and the dogs both went nuts." I returned a puzzled look. I'd not taken any cough remedy or sleep aid before bed, and that day hadn't been that difficult, so I've no idea how I managed to sleep through that. If there were fireworks, that means that my dog would have gotten aggravated, and she'd have been barking, and the cat would have been whining outside my door. So I slept through all of that, and I have no idea how.

Flash forward again, to this week, as there's been nothing of interest between then and now, and that's because my friend with benefits decided to get back in contact. I've not laid eyes on this girl since June 2012. She just disappeared. She turned up this past June sending me messages online, planned a visit, then bailed, no explination, no nothing. Poof. Then she turned up again on Monday, liking something I posted, then commenting, and I sent her a not so polite email, informing her that I wasn't the same person she'd met, and I didn't trust her motives popping back up, that I was insulted beyond words (though not worded so politely) by the fact that she couldn't even be bothered to just show some common decency. I've not figured out her angle, but I've made one of my points for 2014 to not keep people around me who are not going to be a positive in my life. I'm fed up of the negatives, those people who just take and take and take, whether that be financially or emotionally, and offer fuck all in return. I won't do it anymore. I'm going to piss off a lot of people when I start clearing out my Facebook friends list. (No, J, you're staying on.) I just don't need the negativity in my life anymore. I don't need people who are going to detract from my life or my happiness and return none of it. I won't do it anymore. I have a good job, with good pay, and good benefits, I've gotten done a lot of things I've wanted with my life. Yes, I'm single and no prospects at all, but I'm tossing relationship stuff to the back burner and just going to get some enjoyment out of life. It's something I've not really done. This week, I've already been out for dinner twice. I'm a person who RARELY goes to dinner alone, as in I did that a total of 3 times last year. I gotta get more smiles per gallon. Just don't ask 'gallon of what'. I've not thought through an answer to that yet. I'm determined to get my ass to the poste and get my passport done, and I WILL go up to Canada this year. I've not the foggiest clue for what, other than just to do it. That's the plan so far. I'd like to travel farther, but right now, I've got other things that need paying for, as in I need to have the roof completely rebuilt, I need to put up a fence so I don't have to tether the dog when she's outside, and I need to put up a shed, so I can actually get two cars into my two car garage. I'm going to make myself get things done this year.

I sat down to write this at 9:00pm and it's now 10:35pm. I should really do this on the desktop computer with the TV turned off. So I'm going to shower and go to bed now. Next up, day two of my 3 day weekend.... LAUNDRY DAY! lol!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.