Quick update in Just me!

  • Sept. 6, 2016, 4:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m really trying to get myself to bed earlier so I will not be so tired when I am trying to teach the kids. grins. I know I’ve been slack, though, so I will write a quick entry.

Bill is recovering well and has gotten the okay for full duty at work. He does have to be careful around the incision site for the next few months. There is a worry about infection there, which could be quite troublesome.

This weekend we went to the mountains and had a relaxing time. So many pretty sites to see! We also went swimming at a reservoir, too. It has a nice sandy beach, and it felt so good.

Bill did one thing this weekend that made my heart so happy! We went into a shop that had all kinds of Christmas things, and I found a beautiful wooden box advent calendar. I have always wanted one, but this one was so special. It has a tree that sits on top, and each drawer has a pretty ornament to put on the tree. It was more expensive than I would ever spend on myself, but Bill insisted that I get it. The 2 ladies in the shop were so tickled with us, because he was talking me into it, and then when we were buying it, I burst into tears. I was so touched by the whole deal. It is put away now, but at Christmas time I will post a picture of it when the tree is fully decorated.


Deleted user September 06, 2016

How delightful! I'm so happy that your husband insisted you buy the wooden box advent calendar. It sounds so pretty so please do share a photo of it at Christmastime. I would really enjoy seeing it. So glad to read that your husband is on the mend and you will soon be able to put everything behind you. Just think, he should be doing pretty darned good by the time Thanksgiving rolls around. You will have such a nice holiday season. Happy Early Holidays to you!

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ September 07, 2016

Thank you!

crystal butterfly September 08, 2016

I'm glad he talked you into it. And that Bill is recovering nicely.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.