Soooo.... (PICS) in Baddies

  • Sept. 6, 2016, 2:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sorry about that last entry. I was having somewhat of a little pity party/mental breakdown and I guess I thought writing about it in here would help. It did not. LOL. But, I digress. Your notes did help tho, thank you to all of you who tried to talk some sense into me. I don’t hate myself, really. I just hate that my illness(es) are going to cause Laura even more pain than she already has to deal with. It is unfair on so many levels. And I do blame myself for not taking better care of myself before I was diagnosed with diabetes. Now, THAT one is completely avoidable. I was naive and reckless when I knew that it runs deep in my family. The naive part comes from thinking it wouldn’t happen to me until I was older, like it happened to other people in my family. I should have known that I am a special case. It seems that everything happens to me younger, like the illnesses are trying to get me while they have time. It only makes me think even more that I may die younger than some of my other family members. That is saying a lot, considering we tend to die in our 60’s. Just another unfortunate symptom of living in the South and loving your foods fried and your suns burnt. LOL! Oh, let’s change the subject shall we? Despite how this started, I am in a very loving and good-ish mood right now. Here is my FB status currently:

”There is nothing nobler or more admirable than when two people who see eye to eye keep house as man and wife, confounding their enemies and delighting their friends.” - Homer
Day 452894 of cleaning this huge trailer beast. I am so seriously appreciative and in love with Laura right now for everything that she has done. She has single handedly transformed this bleak trailer into a home that I am proud to walk in. She simply amazes me and I fall more in love with her every day. I am so very lucky to have her, and I just don’t know how I could make it without her sometimes. <3 Needless to say, we are about 75% done. But what is left to be done is not small stuff, and I am going to have to beg for more time when I call my landlord today and see if he will give us until Friday. He just wants to nail down a day so that he can tell the prospective buyers a day for sure. So that should appease him, I hope! If he will do that, it will be a great weight lifted off both of us. I mean, I am going at it so much my feet remain swollen even after sleeping. Poor Laura’s hands hurt so badly she can hardly pick stuff up. It ridiculous and it’s killing us, but we are doing it! And dammit, it is starting to show! My Mom came in when she dropped me off tonite, I had to go get yet another mop because ours broke again. This time I bought a nicer one! Anyway, she was impressed. That is really saying something because my Mom is very critical of my house. LOL. So that’s what I have been up to and why I have been MIA. Lots of appointments coming up, my eye exam FINALLY! on the 6th and repeat ultrasound for the cyst on the 7th. Busy busy. K, book over.

Yea, we have this dry erase board that has magnets on our fridge, and we write things back and forth to each other on it. Sometimes it is used for useful messages like dr. appointments and stuff too, but I wrote her a long thing on there about how much I love and appreciate her. She was rather infatuated with me for it. :) Uh! We still have yet to use our huge tub! I dunno if I wrote about it, but we were sooo gonna take a bath together in it since it is finally clean now. You should have seen it. I cannot believe it looks as good as it does, but here, have a look:

alt text

I wouldn’t dare put a pic of what it looked like before on here anyway. Only one of my friends has seen it, and that’s because I am 100% comfortable with her because I know she does not judge one bit, since she has the same struggles that we do. Let’s just say that it had a lot of stuff in it that you wouldn’t want to be there and leave it at that. LOL. Anyway, yea, Laura scrubbed so hard over the last few days that her poor hands hurt to even pick up anything due to the rheumatoid arthritis in em. :( I just hope that Roger (landlord’s stepdad who is in charge of showing this trailer) will give us until Friday. That would solve all of our problems.

So, I dunno if I have mentioned that when we eventually move, we will be trying to find homes for many of our cats. We want to simplify and change our lives with this move. We cannot go on as we have been, it simply must change, and it starts with the number of animals we have. At some point we have to choose ourselves. We want to end up with no more than 4 cats, and right now the number of cats in our home is 12. It is technically 13, but I didn’t count Frankie, because she is my Mom’s cat and she has a home there that she will eventually be going back to, whether my Mom likes it or not! There is also one that had been staying gone, it is Raffi, (Raphael, one of the “Turtles”, Sookies litter) but recently he has been coming home for a day at a time to eat and get love and then he wants back out. We couldn’t figure out why he was showing up all of a sudden, until I remembered that the other “cat house” was looking pretty cat-less and vacant lately. So that’s where he must have been going and getting fed all this time when he was not coming back. Now that they are gone, he needs us again. lmao. So nice to know we are second choice, huh? ;) Anyway, so we do have to figure out what to do about him as well. He won’t make a very nice inside cat, that’s for sure. If we get him fixed, he might change a little, but at this point it’s not likely he will ever not want to go outside. Anyway, my whole point of bringing this up was to say that I did put 3 cats on the FB group that I am a member of, Pensacola animals needing homes, and so far, nothing! I would have thought at the very least Jeff would have gotten some attention. He is cream colored, medium haired, uses the litterbox, and fixed! Maybe it’s because he is already 4? I dunno, but I think I am gonna have to try some more groups, there are a few more on FB that I can try. I am hoping not to have to go the Craigslist route because the good thing about using a group on FB is that you can see who is talking to you and you already know their FB info n shit. We like to keep in touch with our adoptive mommies, preferably on FB anyway, and this just makes it that much easier. We get updates on Bob and Teddy from their Mommies all the time because we used that group! Bob is now Leo, and Teddy is now Apollo. :) They are both doing just great!! Here:

Here is Leo (Bob) with his doggy sibling lol:

alt text

And here is Apollo (Teddy) laying his huuuge butt on the coffee table in his new Mommy’s house:

alt text

So yea, those two are doing fantastic! And yet we still have Marilyn and Sebastian from the same litter here with us! Ughhhh.... It’s simply got to do with the fact that I got my surgery, and then shit went haywire, and I’ve been sick. And most of the people, when you place the ad, they will comment and ask where can you meet? And it’s like, NOWHERE! I have no caaarrrr.... lol. I do put that in the ad, but people in FB groups have this weird illness of not reading shit and then asking you about the shit they could have just reaaaddddd. It’s very annoying.

Well, I am actually gonna go get to work on those ads on the other group pages. We need to get some of these kitties a new home dammit! After I read some of yall of course… lol. Love you bunches erryone… <3

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.