Loss in Talk Story

  • Sept. 3, 2016, 9:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…
My next door neighbor had to put her dog down yesterday…
She woke up at 1 am… her dog was unable to stand and was in what appeared to be a great deal of pain…
She called her vet… and got the dog into her car and drove to the clinic…
Bleeding internally due to a mass near the dogs spleen… the vet said the dog was in a great deal of pain and could not be saved…
I understand the frustration of those of you who are owned by a pet… they just don’t have a long enough life span…
My neighbor and her dog were best friends… and she is really feeling her loss…
For me… well the dog and I were pretty good friends as well… would go for walks together… play stick… and he would constantly beg me for dog treats each time he saw me…
Like my neighbor… I will miss the little guy…
Aloha oe…


Roseoftexas September 04, 2016

So sorry! :(

Maui Jim Roseoftexas ⋅ September 04, 2016

Thank you...

aunty EM September 04, 2016

Losing a friend is never easy. Sympathies to all concerned.

Maui Jim aunty EM ⋅ September 04, 2016

Thank you...

middle age pearl September 05, 2016

So sorry to hear of your neighbor's loss and for those of you that grew attached to the little furry friend and playmate.

Maui Jim middle age pearl ⋅ September 05, 2016

Thank you...

TruNorth September 05, 2016

Sad to lose your neighbour dog. Its too bad that our pets have such a short lifetime. Each one has their own personality that we grow to love and miss so much when they are gone.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ September 05, 2016

Thank you...

crystal butterfly September 06, 2016

cariad September 06, 2016

Oh that's so sad :( I'm so sorry for the loss. Our dog is getting on in years (nearly 14) and a big dog (shepherd cross) who is already having some hip issues. We know that we will be needing to make some tough decisions sooner rather than later :( xx

Maui Jim cariad ⋅ September 06, 2016

Thank you...

dream seeker September 15, 2016

Oh wow. Such a heartbreaking thing to face. Our furbies are such an important part of our lives. I hope you both have found some peace by now. Hugs and prayers!!!

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ September 16, 2016

I'm fine... she is still sad (of course)... but thank you for your kind words...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.