Let's See. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Sept. 3, 2016, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have lots to write about, so let’s see if I can fit it all in here. I may cheat and let my statuses take up some of the slack here. We have been working very hard the last few days, just when I especially didn’t want to. Yea, this shit couldn’t have come at a worse time, but at least we get to reap the benefits. We have to clean the trailer. They wanna show it to a potential buyer. See, our landlord has our property for sale right now. He has another property he owns, it’s actually the property that we lived on previously to this one, so we are familiar with it as well as the units on it. There are two in particular, the first one we lived in, Apt. G, and the 2nd, Apt. I, that we are fond of. Apartment I is bigger, and therefor harder to keep clean. My Mom is partial to that one, but we would really love to simplify our lives after living in such a big trailer and experiencing how things can get out of hand so quickly. That is how we find ourselves in our current position. So, we have been cleaning our asses off, it’s mainly shit, because some of our cats unfortunately will NOT use the litter box. It is not a matter of one not being available or even clean. They do NOT use it. Period. Never have. This cat has single handedly ruined a lot of things for us. But I am so proud of my wife. She has made what looked like an impossible job doable, and she has done it, bless her little tired butt. We have butted heads and fought a little, but overall we are working to make it so that someone can come into our home and walk through it without being disgusted. We got paid yesterday and my Mom took me to Walmart to get a ton of cleaning supplies because we had zero that we needed. Now we are set to do the task at hand. But ugh… I could kill them for springing this on us and only giving us a few days! It’s forcing us to think about the big picture - how could we not? How we got this way to begin with, what we need to do to get out of it, and how impossible it all seems. And then the panic sets in. Because when you speak of doing or going or getting… it’s me. It’s all me. That’s my area. I am the one who does or goes and gets. My wife cannot do those particular things. I mean, it works out because she is at home, scrubbing her little ass off and that is great. But in the meantime I am over here like, OK my mind is gonna shut down in 3,2, bye. LOL. It’s just overwhelming.

So, I went to my appointment on Monday. It was great! I love this doctor! They are sooo much better than the Seton Center. Who, by the way, could not even get me in until Sep. 14th. So anyway, she said that she is going to investigate thoroughly and make sure that the pain is for sure coming from that cyst because it is only 2cm big. I was like, well, they told me before that I had a small cyst on my right one and that it shouldn’t cause me pain but guess what side hurt all the time? lol. She said she just wants to make sure nothing else is wrong such as my kidneys, ureters, etc. before she goes cutting into me to remove the cyst. I completely agreed with her, and she set me an appt. to come back for a repeat ultrasound which I promptly missed because I had no idea what the day was. So, that has been rescheduled to the 7th, and she also is going to give me another CT with contrast this time. I love how she is taking this very seriously. I really like this place, I could see myself sticking with them. :)

I decided on what I wanted for my Bday finally, and I have actually already ordered it! It is a mini laptop. Yay! I wanted one for a few reasons, one, my current laptop, while it could be fixed, will still have the problem of overheating and that causes me to not use it as much, and two, I always have said that it was too big, that I would prefer something smaller. I saw these and I just fell in love, they are perfect! My Mom keeps saying how they aren’t as fast as a regular laptop or computer but I don’t need it to be because all I ever did on my other laptop is go on FB anyway. LOL. I am basically just gonna use it as a replacement of my tablet that has a cracked screen, only better! It can’t really disappoint me too badly because I am already not expecting much out of it. The only thing it can do is exceed my expectations. :) So, I got that ordered and that’s just because I had to pick it out, Laura didn’t know what I wanted, hell, I barely did, it took me forever to decide! And now the rest of my wish list is up to her what she does and does not get me. I mean, it won’t be much, but I wanted to be surprised by some things. :) I gotta get some more stuff on my list, the more I have on there, the more she has to choose from and the more likely I will be to be surprised! :) Well, hopefully my Mom will get me some stuff too. Or at least something. I don’t wanna be presumtious or however the hell that’s spelled, but I would like it if she did the same thing Laura is planning on doing. :)

Well, I should get off here. My wife just opened the curtain and scolded me for still being awake. Gee, I love being 5. LOL. But I have sooo much I should be doooing.... like placing ads for cats. Or calling Cox to see why my bill is so high before I pay it. Because I ain’t paying it until they tell me why. And they dont open until an hour from now. Oh well.... I guess I will just have to be in trouble. LOL. Bye yall… love you.

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.