Couldn't sleep last night in Day by day

  • Sept. 3, 2016, 1:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was so excited! Hubby had picked up a parcel from post office that had been to large to post through letter box and it turned out to be our holiday pack with our itinerary for our trip to China. I was so restless I got up at 2 pm to start reading it. Ive taken in bits from it.

We are now flying from Manchester to Heathrow, then we board our second plaine to Beijing 2 hrs later. This flight is 8 1/2 hours and we arrive at 9 am the next day. We have a 4 hour demanding tour it say that day to the Great Wall of China . Then in the evening we have an excursion to watch a demonstration of Marshall arts described as spectacular. I wonder if I’ll be exhausted by this point. Not set to mind any more of he trip yet.

I read about gratitudes and made a mental note to carry enough money on our trips to pay this as hubby gets very upset at paying this. We also have to pay 15dollars a day, per person to be shared amongst the staff, waiters, reps, etc. Wow, I’m glad we were reminded of this, so I can set it aside. That 360 dollars in all. Not sure why it’s shown in dollars!

I made a mental note to pack my walking shoes, as I’ll need them, if I’m to survive.

So time to get on with my day, so I’ll be ready to go out once hubby home from work, he now works a half day Saturday. We going to our local micro brewery, it’s only open first Saturday of the month. The we might go watch Morgan on Cinema but might put this off till tomorrow.


Deleted user September 03, 2016

Wow that is a great holiday.

blackpropaganda September 03, 2016

Exciting but potentially tiring - and worth getting all the details in your mind

Roseyrays blackpropaganda ⋅ September 03, 2016

Sure is. I'll work through it day by day, might just manage it before we go. I need an understanding.

Deleted user September 03, 2016

China !!! Wonderful !!!

Sabrina-Belle September 04, 2016

It all sounds really exciting, hope you have a wonderful time!

Deleted user September 04, 2016

I read today The Great Wall is 13,000 miles long .

Roseyrays Deleted user ⋅ September 05, 2016

We will just walk a very small amount, just enough to say we've been.

Deleted user Roseyrays ⋅ September 05, 2016

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.