Suprise surprise... in Daisy's Day

  • Sept. 2, 2016, 10:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I didn’t hear from work guy much this past weekend. Not too unusual. Then on Monday afternoon when I saw him things seemed fine. But when I got home that night and half jokingly messaged him saying “So are you not talking to me anymore?” he replied with “I’ll talk to you about it tomorrow in person.” So I was completely expecting to get the I can’t talk to you anymore speech.

Tuesday came and went and we didn’t really talk to each other at work even. Then finally on Wednesday we sat down and actually talked. Basically what happened was over the weekend his gf went through his phone after he left it laying in the bathroom or something. Now yes we flirt something terrible, but we also have actual conversations. All she saw was a conversation between the two of us about his ac being broken and what could be wrong with it and me telling him about a promotional job posting at work. Despite that, she apparently flew off the handle at him for talking to another girl. Then when they went to the bar, a chick that was there the first night I went there with him told the gf that we were all over each other and that work guy had asked her what he should do. Neither of those things are true. Yes we were talking and leaning in close. It’s a bar with live music playing and I can’t hear worth a damn. Plus that night he was really trying to set me up with his friend at the bar. So yeah.... she flipped out blah blah blah. So we continued to talk that afternoon and he did a lot of complaining about her. Saying things like he always knows they’re going to get in a super huge fight when she doesn’t take her pills etc. And after he described some of her behavior I would guess she’s on pills for being bipolar. And we discussed certain things and how we felt about them and we generally agree on a lot of stuff. Even he said something like “Yeah that’s why we click” after talking about something referring to me and him. But I kinda feel like he’s essentially dating the female version of my ex bf. Don’t envy him.

So I was going to go home later but we had been talking about cooking when single and how I hate eating alone etc so when I was like I’m fixing to go home he was like you aren’t going to stay and eat with us. So we decided to go get nachos for us and another guy. I drove bc he rode his bike to work. On the way there is said something about my ex and he was all “Our first dinner date and you’re talking about your ex” and it was pretty funny. Much better than going home and eating alone.

So I figure I’ll keep doing my thing and if he stays with the gf ok and if he doesn’t I’m here, but I’m not going to be waiting around either.

Also another weird thing… after all that his gf called that afternoon and during the conversation he was all “I had A (me) look over my application and she said everything looked good and we submitted it.” If it were me I’m not sure I’d be mentioning that after his gf already flipped out the previous weekend.

And another guy at work said that their sex life is apparently taking a big downturn currently. So who knows, I might have a shot.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.