Tuesday in Talk Story

  • Aug. 30, 2016, 5:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

The past week or so… it has been very foggy here on the coast… even a small amount of rain the past three mornings…
But today… the sun is shining… the sky is blue… and all seems right with my world…
I have just come back into the house from cleaning the gutters… and as most of you know… my house backs up to the state park… lots of trees… so… lots of leaves and pine-needles… which meant… lots of leaves and pine-needles in the gutters…
A bit of rain is in the forecast for later in the week… so…
My last entry was about our county fair… much smaller than in the past… quite a bit fewer animals (seems the 4H kids had their event a few weeks prior)… fewer entries for the art and photograph exhibits… fewer venues during the day…
But…
The food court was the same as before… corn-dogs… curly fries… funnel cake… lemonade…
As we waddled back to the car… each of us agreed that we would never eat again (smiles)…
Aloha oe…


crystal butterfly August 31, 2016

I judged foods at two county fairs. They had not yet brought in the photography exhibits and those I always enjoy.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ August 31, 2016

Oh what fun... getting to judge food at a fair...! (smiles)

TruNorth September 01, 2016

I've missed our local fair for many years as I'm always up at the lake when it happens (Sep). Wish I could be in two places at once.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ September 01, 2016

Well... given the choice... the local fair... or being at a lake... I would choose the lake...! (smiles)

middle age pearl September 01, 2016

I've used those famous words myself. LoL

Maui Jim middle age pearl ⋅ September 01, 2016

Absolutely...! (burp)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.