Long Drive in Im new

  • Aug. 28, 2016, 6:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wife decided she needs to spend week with the daughter and her mum (who is now in a Nursing home).

So I left work a wee bit early Frida and we drove 500 km to Narrabri. Stayed there friday night then drove 700 km Saturday to Brisbane, arriving before 2.30pm. Spend Saturday pm and Sunday am with the daughter, and the son who had flown down for the weekend from Townsville after getting a days leave. He flew back to Army life tonight and they dropped me at the airport at 3.30. My tale of woo is that flight was 30 minutes late, Then when I got into Sydney, trains were cancelled on my line for trackwork. So instead of a nice three hour train journey I had a one hour trip with the masses and now I have a two hour coach trip to near where I live, followed by a cab trip. Instead arriving home at 9.30 pm it will be 11.00pm. i

I then have a week by myself with teh dog, who I also have to pick up tomorrow from the kennel.

I really enjoyed my time with the son and daughter. Helped her complete her tax and we talked through getting Wills for them both. Hard conversations but necessary.

Went to the beach today for breakfast with the wife and daugfhter in my hometown and the weather was glorious for the last day (nearly) of winter.

Will no doubt be around 3 degress when I get home lol.


thesunnyabyss August 28, 2016

I'm glad you had a nice visit,

drive safe, enjoy your week alone!!!

The Brat August 28, 2016

Rhapsody in Purple August 29, 2016

My parents started talking wills with me as soon as I was 18. I was always like 'I know you'll doe what's right with my money' buy she always insisted to not trust her or anyone else. It always felt weird.

Deleted user August 29, 2016

The weather was certainly glorious last weekend! :)
What a great thing that your son was able to come down for a day to see you :) Good & loving son :)

Deleted user August 29, 2016

lovely

KissOfLife! September 02, 2016

Aust. is such a huge country that we can drive those sorts of distances. My last long one was to Sydney but I flew back, thank God lol.

Invisible Me May 24, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.