Good Morning in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • Aug. 27, 2016, 6:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a long night. Went to my eldest son’s job at the Alabama-Coushatta Indian reservation to help with some filing. Brandon was promoted to operations director at the police department, but still maintains his position as an investigator and K-9 narcotics officer. At any rate, I got there about 12:30 am and he wasn’t there. So I waited a while (I broke my cell, so I had to way to call him), then dozed off in my car. I woke up at 5am! I drove to his house only to find out he decided not to go last night and was sleeping peacefully at home. He said he texted me....
So I’m spending my day with grandchildren. Sienna is here along with all my grandsons, so it’ll be a full house. I only live 15 minutes away, but my work schedule only leaves weekends to see them. It’s Raina’s week with her grandmother, so I won’t see her until next weekend, but I’ll survive, if only barely. Looking forward to a fun-filled weekend.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.