"A NEW MONTH, A NEW PLACE, AND FRIENDS WHO COME AND GO" in "FROM THE WORDPLAY WARRIOR"

  • Aug. 27, 2016, 5:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alright, August is almost over. September is approaching soon. I’m getting even busier and unsure whether I’ll still have the time to write in here.

Wait, scratch the last part, please. I have to make the time. There’s a difference between writing for the job with doing that out of love.

I’m moving to a new place. After the raise of the rent, I realised that I couldn’t stay here anymore. I couldn’t afford it. Plus, I’ve got more work involving going from one far place to another. The transport fee can be quite a killer; not to mention the traffic.

Thankfully, I’ve found a new one. It is still in the same area. Not an ideal one, but at least it’s still better than nothing. As long as I still have the AC and the wifi in my room, all is good with me. I need the wifi for my freelance writing job and other work-related stuff.

Hazel Eyes is leaving soon, which is on September 23. Meanwhile, a new friend named Bryan is entering the picture. No, I don’t have a crush on him or anything like that. Besides, I’m not his type and he’s got a girlfriend already.

All I can say for now is: he’s an interesting character.

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.