My 2nd Home in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Aug. 23, 2016, 11:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had to go back to the ER yesterday. My body pretty much made me. I have been in pain but avoiding it for over a week. I knew I had a UTI, but they did a CT scan of my tummy, and it turns out I also have an ovarian cyst on my left ovary as well. Yea, my ovaries were beautiful. That’s what my surgeon said about them when she did my hysterectomy. Get your bets in now for when I will have to have one or both of those removed as well. Hell, I am already so hormonal and having hot flashes with both left in me, why not? They gave me some Dilaudid in the ER as well as some IV Rocefin (sp?) antibiotic. A script for pain meds, and one for Macrobid antibiotic oral. I am religiously taking it. I can handle the pain of one of these things by itself, but both together is like wow. I always know when something is not quite right with my body, and when it is a little different from the norm. Why won’t these doctors just do what I say? LOL. I have an appointment at the Women’s Advanced Care place that they recommended I follow up with for the cyst on the 29th at 2. I was like, Sept. 29th? And she’s like, noooo we wouldn’t do that to you! LOL. I guess I am just so used to having to make appointments farther out. Yea, the place I got my surgery done thru, the Seton Center, can go sit and spin for all I care. They suck ass. They couldn’t fit me in until Sept. 14th. I’ve been having pain all the time and it’s been feeling like I am on my period all the time. I did not go thru this to have that result. I would rather have no ovaries, thankyouverymuch. I am sooo very sleepy right now too. I guess everything going on in my body is making me that way. I made a couple of friends while I was there tho. Well, 1 while there and one after at the pharmacy. I waited in the waiting room for about 5 hours. Then I started talking to this girl. Turns out we both have MS! So that filled the time up. Comparing symptoms, etc. It’s not often you run across someone out of the blue with MS so you gotta take advantage. We are now fast facebook friends. :) She was there for pain, nothing to do with the MS. Then, a woman that I had seen there but not talked to at the time, ran into me at the pharmacy later. She has Lupus and we got to talking and she offered me her script for Prednisone because she didn’t need it and I desperately do right now for my headaches. I swear, steroids are like candy for someone with MS. lol. It made my day! I was so very thankful. So, another FB friend earned. LOL.
Well, I am gonna go lay down, or read yall, haven’t decided which yet. I will update more when I go to my appointment, if not before, I’m sure. Bye, love all of yas.

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.