Mini Milestones in Slowing Down

  • Aug. 22, 2016, 5:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On August 15th. I met the rest of the family. They came up to my home in Sacramento in 3 cars. Dale and his wife, his 2 children and 6 great grandchildren. It was a short visit but now the kids can say they have met their great grandma.
My son was very happy I had a chance to meet everyone.
At different times during the year Dale’s wife travels around the state and takes different grandchildren with her. I will now be listed as someone to visit and will be able to meet each child.
I’m still trying to get my feelings about all of this . Its mind blowing. My stomach falls apart every time someone tells me they are coming for a visit.
Take Care all.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.